We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several good meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A-One

A-One
79/1 M.3 Ao-nang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
75637549
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 146 restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Beijing
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Several good meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent meals, especially the Thai soup, the setting is lovely up against the sidewalk so you can watch the sunset. The staff are friendly and speak reasonable English, enough to help your choice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    44
    25
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Spend 18 days in Thailand. A-one was the best food experience outstanding!!!!
And a very gentle price at the food+ very good service.
Will strongly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world wide
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food try the Som Tam Goong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Eaten here twice. Great food, owner is a lovely lady with excellent English and will do anything to help you. Will be back again tonight before I leave me thinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate here today for lunch. We had chicken satay, Penang curry, fried rice with chicken, and beef with garlic and pepper. All meals were very tasty, couldn't fault any of them. We also had a coke, a lemon shake and 2 waters and the total bill came to 750 baht. Not bad at all. Would recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We saw the awesome reviews for A-One so we wanted to check it out! To our surprise.. the food was not very good. We were hoping to get a mix of Thai food and western food, both of which turned out to be average.

First thing that was kind of weird, was that they didn't even have enough menus for five tables to get menus! We waited awhile for some other table to order so we could have their menus. We ordered thai food (curry, stir fry) and western food (pizza, burger) to try it all out, and we weren't impressed with either cuisines. The thai food was average--nothing special. The western food was nasty! Our waiter told us the pizza was REALLY good, to our dismay.. it was disgusting.

Would definitely skip this place. There are tons of other restaurants to check out, so don't waste a meal here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-One also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town

Been to A-One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.