We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips if western food wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A-One

A-One
Nappara Thara, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
75637549
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 193 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips if western food wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful,was looking for fish and chips came off the beach near holiday inn, I have eaten Thai food for 2Weeks and fancied this,restaurant really Nice sat outdoors,noticed as it was Sunday they also do a full toast dinner,fish was calling me thou it was delicious, my friend had Thai fishcakes and satay chicken,that was perfect too, I have eaten all across the world trust me give it ago if your in so nang

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    49
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly staff, but only few people sitting inside (but neither in other restaurants). Good fruit shakes. Nothing special.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful food, takes long though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

this place has awsome food! unfortunately the night we went was just crazy bust day for us and we waited about 2 hours till the food come in. the food was just amazing. better to bring bug spray is you plan to have dinner outside.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Based on the trip advisor reviews we came to this restaurant this evening & we're not disappointed.

We have just had a fab meal although the service was slow (due to a huge party arriving literally before us) we had to wait a wee while which was not a prob as the food was freshly cooked. Would recommend the shrimp cakes as a starter yum yum!!
Definitely worth a visit esp as its a few mins away from the hustle & bustle of ao mang Main Street... For a quiet pre dinner drink try the bar literally a few mins down the road called the cuckoos nest

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Roasts seem to be their speciality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Been coming to Ao Nang for 5 years now and always liked this restaurant so I was somewhat disappointed on this visit when half the starters were unavailable and the Thai mains were just OK. Staff who are friendly and helpful were apologetic saying they had been very busy earlier (at 20:00) but judging by previous reviews here it seems to be the place to go for a roast dinner. I'll still return though not for a roast!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-One also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to A-One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.