We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant opposite Nopporat Thara Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A-One

A-One
Nappara Thara, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
75637549
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 186 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant opposite Nopporat Thara Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

A-One Restaurant offers an excellent range if both Western and Thai food and is located half way along Nopporat Thara beach just a short distance from Ao Nang proper along the beach road. The setting is pleasant with both inside and outside dining and the service is good. All these things are reason enough to try this restaurant out...but for me it is all about the Sunday roast.

When you have been in Thailand for a while sampling all of the wonderful Thai dishes you get to the point where you just want to eat something familiar and there is nothing more familiar than a Sunday roast. Nobody does a roast better in Ao Nang than the A-One restaurant. It's only available after 5pm on a Sunday and bookings are recommended because it is popular. They offer roast beef, pork, lamb and/or chicken with all the trimmings (including stuffing and Yorkshire pudding).

If a roast is what you are after I can't recommend the A-One more highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“#1 in Ao Nang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The first time we ate at this restaurant was 3 years ago. We returned many times to try different items from their extensive menu and everything we tried was great. Three years later and the food and service is as good as the first time.
This restaurant definitely lives up to its name.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visited this restaurant many times in our one month stay in Krabi.
The staff were always very attentive & helpfull & both the Thai & western food first class.
I would highly recommend this restaurant for great food, value for money & friendly staff.
We are looking forward to returning to A1 in August 2012 to sample their food again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A-One Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Found this to be one of the best breakfasts on Nopparat Thara Beach. Lovely open air surroundings with direct Sea view

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Service, friendly too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We ate breakfast here but were worried after reading some of the bad reviews below but i have to say the staff were great, spoke good english and also the owner (i think, big guy from england) said hello too and didn't appear rude at all. The breakfast was big and very filling with proper sausages too, we will be going back for an evening meal as the menu pictures looked pretty good. It was worth the walk to get there and just across from the beach too.
Also i was worried about using the toilets but they were clean and not smelly at all so again no problems.
All in all a good meal, nice staff and a good view over the road especially with the sunshine today

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-One also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to A-One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.