We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naga Pura Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Naga Pura Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Naga Pura Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   109 moo3 Tambon Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang | between Ao-Nang and Noppharattara beaches, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hello, My husband and i went to Krabi for the first part of our honeymoon.. I had never been but david is a frequent traveller... I thought i would book the accomadation.
I chose this hotel because it look great on the web... However when i read the reviews on here i started to panic thinking That i may have chosen bad accomadation for our Honeymoon.....
However when we arrived at the airport we were greeted on time by friendly staff who took our luggage and assisted us to the airconditioned van... We had a safe 40 minute drive to the hotel (scenic route).
Upon arriving at the hotel we were very surprised to see how gorgeous it was and dave looked at me and said "Babe for someone who has never been to Krabi before that you did well"!
The staff were helpful friendly and spoke good enough english to get us through 7 Nights.
We had pool villa suite (no 5).. And it was just stunning!! Could not take enough pictures to show our fam and friends how gorgeous it was. The size of our pool was massive and the gardens were just lovely.Also there is a waterslide..
To be honest you did not have to leave the suite if you chose not to.. There was a computer with perfect wifi..All free in the villas. The only thing i would say is in low seasion when we went it was so quiet that the breakfast was very small... But that is the only thing slightly negative that we have to say. It was the most romantic place for our honeymoon to start.

Room Tip: The pool villas are a MUST!!! We will be back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    16
    9
    17
See reviews for
13
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was unsure about this resort because all the negative reports. The resort exceeded my expectations. The room was large and clean. The pool was extremely good as was the swim up bar. The breakfast was a Ok but not brilliant. There is construction happening now. The staff however need nore training and a better standard of Engllish would be helpful. The beach is 5 minutes easy walk. Town is 15 minutes pleasant walk along the beach. Seafood Restaurants in Ao Nang are good but expensive. Next time we will go to Krabi town I am sure are good affordable restaurnat there. Really enjoyed my stay at Naga Pura

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I am a senior level manager with a very reputed international travel company, own a small farmstay myself and have been in travel & tourism for more than 10 years in total, i believe its safe to say that i know a few things about hospitality.
At first sight Nagapura is a well constructed property, big pool, decent rooms and lush landscapped garden, but thats where it ends.
I lost US$ 500 from my room at around 12:30 - 1 am at night while i was sleeping inside the room, it happended while i was INSIDE the room and someone sneaked in from the porch area and took all the cash i had inside my wallet and left the wallet outside the room (porch), one of our managers fell down and badly bruised her legs (had to seek a medical advise), the management is slow to react on anything, would not call the police for investigation for loss of cash. He would not even come to the hotel after the police arrived at the premises. Only after a local contact was involved that we were able to move him a bit. I also ended up losing (small) yet worth mentioning my mobile charger at the end of my check out, later i found out that it was retrieved from my room but the reception could not find it. The hotel claims to have around 50 cctv cameras and i requested them to check the footage from 10:30 - 1 am in the morning, this was a valid request, but the manager did not comply at all, he just kept on telling me that he will look into it.

I do not often write terrible reviews because i do not want the local employment to suffer for and it seems like the hotel have employed quite a bit of local people, but i would also like to warn the travellers from falling into the trap of their great website and adverts. Nagapura is not the hotel you want to check in. The management is terrible and service is nil. There are better hotels in Krabi and much better and cleaner guesthouses.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is an ok hotel with nice pool facilities and fairly close to the beach. About 6-7 minutes walk to closest beach. Good Gym and a pool bar.

Also some good restaurants very close to the hotel with 35% lower prices than at the hotel. Beach in Aonang is however not very good and you need to take a bout out to some islands to see some really nice beaches and plenty of fish in the water.

We where travelling with children (5 and 7) and then what you really need is a good beach close to the hotel. Kids can get a bit tired and moody if they have to stay a whole day in a boat or on a beach far away from hotel and aircon. This is of course bad research from our side!

We spent some nice days at the hotel pool as well and for this purpose the hotel is good. Also very easy access to several nice day trips with pick up directly from the hotel.

Hotel is good for a family but not for a couple travelling alone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here for a week and held our work conference here. We all work in destination managment companies and are one of the largest providers of adventure tourism globally. As managers some of us contract and inspect hotels - so I think we can be fairly objective in our opinions when it comes to a review of this property.

I've got to say the pool area and rooms are beautiful - we had a room that backed out onto the pool so you can swim straight from your room. The rooms themselves are large - although the window into the bathroom from the inside makes it feel like being in squash court when you are taking a shower.

The breakfast had a good selection of cereals and hot food

Why have i scored this a 1 star? well a few reasons:
somebody broke into one of our managers rooms in the middle of the night (when he was sleeping) and stole all his money.The sliding doors are really easy to open - with a card. It was reported to the manager and his response was that as the manager was Indian he was not telling the truth. We were horrified at his attitude and reported it to the police. The police informed us that this is actually a common occurance at the Nagapura - so beware!

There is a walkway on one side of the pool made up of wooden planks. They were working on the planks (they must have realised that there was a problem but never completely fixed it) a senior manager was walking along the walkway and crashed through a rottern plank. Staff made no effort to help her get back onto the walkway just stood and watched and left it to some other guests to assist her. They put a plantpot over the hole to stop anyone else from falling. She had to go to hospital to get her injuries checked out - luckily no bones where broken

There seems to be a real problem with the staff here - a real lethurgy and couldn't careless attitude - I dont hold the staff responsible it's clear that they are been directed by a very poor manager. After the conference we moved to another hotel for a couple of nights - Bens house - more basic but it was so nice to be welcomed by smiley happy staff - the whole atmosphere was 100% better.

I would never recommend the Nagapura to anyone - there are so many other places to stay look elsewhere.

Oh and the Giraffes - you'll have to see it to believe it......

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Awesome hotel! Very spacious and clean rooms. Big bathrooms as well! The pool is big and beautiful. No more construction work going on in the hotel.
I will definitely will come back here!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

i stayed there during feb 2012.resort is beautiful itself.it has big pool and lavish green garden.we took a pool access room where we can dive into the pool from our room.there is also a bar in the pool.breakfast is ok.the main problem is their english.hard to believe that they hire staff with very little english knowledge.

main problem of the resort is its far(not so far) from ao nang beach and other good restaurant

other than this resort is really good

Room Tip: get a pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naga Pura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naga Pura Resort & Spa

Address: 109 moo3 Tambon Ao-Nang, Amphur Muang | between Ao-Nang and Noppharattara beaches, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naga Pura Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naga Pura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naga Pura Resort And Spa
Naga Pura Hotel Ao Nang
Naga Pura Resort & Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naga Pura Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.