We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best italian restaurant in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant

La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant
183 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 80100, Thailand
075 656356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 157 Restaurants in Ao Nang
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Geoje, South Korea
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The owners are italian, so the menu and the food is real italian.
Fresh home-made pasta, unfortunately a little overcooked and not rinsed or not enough olive oil used after cooking which made it stick together. (we didn't tell the italian waiter since he was so busy, and we were afraid of an italian reaction, meaning he would call the cook to show the problem)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    82
    30
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a basic pizza, some spaghetti with olive oil chilli and black olives and a salad.All fresh and wholesome. The white wine was good value given the distance it had travelled.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Just fancied a pizza,caprazi asked for extra topping it was gorgeous,thou if anything the toppings could have,covered a bit more of the crust,a bottle of pinot white not cheap at about £16 and their tirmusi was a great night, staff we're very good understanding each order without having to say it a number of times,which has happened in numerous restaurants in ao nang.overall if want to treat yourself its worth a try.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great change of pace for food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nearing the end of our Thailand trip, we were feeling a bit ready for something other than green curry or papaya salad (which of course we love). We ventured into this restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience-- affordable wine, delicious pizza, servers who worked hard to get the flow of people managed and food on the table.
Definitely a good spot if you're looking for a change of pace from Thai dishes...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this while wandering as it wasn't too packed. We placed our order and it then filled up quickly.
The food came eventually!!! Service was slow, waiters were difficult to get a hold of and eventually one of our starters came as we were finishing our main course! The other two never appeared. Despite having asked about them.
The main courses that we had, however, were very good and so I concede that I would have been inclined to return.
Sadly, as we were waiting to complete the credit card transaction, the Italian guy came up, took half our table away, to make room for new people waiting and asked us what we were doing just sitting there!!!!
I'm sorry but if he ran his business more efficiently we would have been done and dusted far more quickly - it was his waiter that didnt come back with our card!!!
I'm sorry, no matter how busy you are, you do not just throw a table of 7 paying customers out...particularly as our lingering is down to his incompetence.
Shame really... As I said food was good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luna Italiano - Italian Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.