We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Season Promo: 20% OFF
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Moved out of hotel we were staying in to search for better, and found a great spot, nestled in quiet spot next to mountain, no problems for us as we have motorcycles to access beach and shops . Great unique rooms all in timber and very large and spacious. Lovely pool area and friendly service..... A must stay spot

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    92
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
129
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms are very traditional with the wooden theme. It was a great experience, since it was very different to the other hotels we had stayed in. The resort is very quiet and they have a fantastic pool. We hired scooters from the hotel to get to the beach, since the tuk-tuk's are a complete rip-off. Overall very happy with their service and for what we got.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week, was really lovely, low season so only 3 other bungalows occupied.
Breakfast was good, a good choice and the pancakes really nice.
The staff were really nice and friendly, helpful and caring.
The shuttle into town was perfect and as we were party of 8 they let us arrange our own times being low season.
The rooms were great, no where to hang any washing but the laundry service was so good, didnt need to wash anything ourselves!!
Shower drainage a bit slow, but shower itself was really warm and strong pressure.
A great place to stay and will definitely stay again when next in the area.
Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: The resort is in amongst the tres so the top rooms get more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is very good for the rest because there is no noise from the town. It is about 2-3km far away from the town but there goes a shuttle bus from the hotel when you want. Rooms are very nice and stylish. The interior all wooden and ewerything is clean. I think it´s a good choice to stay here.
One disadvantage of this hotel is the staff which don´t speak english very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After 3 weeks driving from Bangkok to the Northern border past Chiang Mai, we looked forward to our flight and 5 nights in Krabi. Phu Pha was fabulous for us..beautiful wood and bamboo rooms, super quiet, a short ride to the beach on their shuttle, far from any nonsense at the touristy areas. Great service, food, and ambiance. The pool and landscaping is gorgeous and clean, and the our online deal was a great deal! If you like a simple, naturalistic setting, and a decent price compared to many other places we stayed, this is it!

Room Tip: We had great a/c and balcony upstairs, plenty of plugs for camera and computer gear. It was like s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The resort is a little back from the beach and main road, far enough to prefer scooters over walking (though walking is possible), but it is in a lovely setting with great views of the surrounding cliffs from the rooms and pool.

The breakfast and food wasn't spectacular, but being able to have your beer whilst in the pool was fantastic!

The rooms were nice, the aircon worked like a beast (too cold sometimes!) and overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel located far from the town. In summer, the hotel was empty and they were making very noise construction work every day. Staff speak no English, but they use swimming pool. No proper restaurant, same poor breakfast every day.

We stay 8 days, they charge 9. They are not willing to pay the extra night back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#31 of 92 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa
Vogue Resort & Spa
#10 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa

Address: 395 Moo 2 Soi 13, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Pha Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort And Spa Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.