We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, tasty and amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lae Lay Grill

Lae Lay Grill
89 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66 75 661 588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 169 Restaurants in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 793 Reviews
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, tasty and amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I went there with my wife. Location is excellent. Staff is very helpful. I wanted to eat lobster but I ordered something another and I called when we got the meal because the plate didnt contain a lobster. The staff changed our meal and there wasnt a misunderstood by their side. I choosed wrong meal and they adjusted my order after I got the meal. They are very helpful and very kind against foreigners. Meals are very tasty and place is chic for ao nang area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    241
    80
    29
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice view, both day & night

Lady singer is excellent, her voice help us appetite much better than house wine.

Dishes are fine, not much special, fresh, worth price.

Nice view, enough space to arrange small functions outdoor.

Have free transfer to hotel in ao nang, thank you very much.

Will recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We read on trip advisor the reviews on this restaurant and decided to give it a go. We were met at the bottom of the hill with an offer of transport provided by the restaurant. We chose a wide selection of meals which were fantastic. I would highly recommend the Lae Lay Grill and can't wait to go back sometime and visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Restaurant with great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great food and attentive staff made for a great evening. Varied selection of food well presented which along with the great views makes this a must do experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Worth a visit - Great Food & nice Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Well,
Ao Nang is such a touristic location bonded with people everywhere, it's tough to find some kind of nice places a bit away from the crowds and delivering correct food and service...isn't it ???
Top of the Hill with a staggering view on the bay at sunset, they hold a great shuttle service to bring you up there in case you are coming walking. The food is amazing and the service is managed in very good English spoken, beware of not coming late as after 9:30pm the staff starts to move things away and the bill will be send to you whether you ask for it or not when trespassing the 10:30pm time ... we found that "funny" at the end, despite the bill bottom line doesn't comes that cheap when you start drinking from the wine list and get topped with 10% service charge and the 7% VAT applicable in Thailand. Whatsoever, we got there many times and we will go again for the magnificent fruits spring rolls. Don't miss that dish !!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lae Lay Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lae Lay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lae Lay Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.