We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Can Count My Dish...!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aning Restaurant

Aning Restaurant
142 Moo 2, Ao Nang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
756377667
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 186 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Pizza, European, Thai, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I Can Count My Dish...!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Seriously, this was the FIRST ever place I could count my dish portion. Ordered Sweet & Sour pork ... seriously, 5 slices of thin pork on the plate with all cucumbers, pineapples, carrots and tomato sauce (150baht). Stir fry mix vegetables with pork (3 slices of thin pork with lots of vegetables - 150baht). Mix Seafood in yellow curry (3 thin slices of calamari, 1 piece of prawn, 1/4 of small crab's body, 2 small slices of fish with a lot of carrots & onions - 280baht).

I paid 800baht for a meal which I can count the portion....it's FIRST TIME. And I paid 780baht in the aonang seafood (sunset view) with even dessert and beer to end the dinner.

Seriously, not worth it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    94
    34
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This place is by far the most popular in Aonang. We had dinner there on 4 out of the 6 nights we were in Krabi. The food, service and atmosphere was great. No complaints!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great selection of foods at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This resutaraunt is located on the front walk in ao nang and has a unbeatable atmosphere.

The food on offer included a international and local selection. From pizza's to local Thai cuisine. A place where every member of the family will find something to eat.

I would thoroughly recommend this place and think it deserves a much higher place in the restaurant ranking.

P.s. If you like cocktails there here is the place to go!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST PLACES TO EAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have just come back after 12 nights in Aonang. What a wonderful beaut and friendly place. We must have gone to Aning 9 nights out of 12. Great menu,lots to choose and all extremely good. Great service and wonderful clean toilets. The staff were great and very attentative. Favs were the thai curries, nothing too much bother, even when i iordered too hot they changed the entire curry for me no worries. Going back next year and this will be the first place we stop fWaiters, waitress and bar staff great too
Clive and Donna Perth WA

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Having read the 3 previous reviews I can only presume this restaurant has been taken over by new owners. During our 8 day stay we visted this restaurant 8 times, for either lunch or dinner, as it was the best food we found. The service is extremely friendly and attentive and the atmosphere is great. It is the only place in the area that packed out every night.

It is slightly more expensive than some other places (only about 20 baht for some dishes) but it's better than sitting in a restaurant where only 1 other table is occupied.

We can highly recommend the Thai Green Curry and the beers are buy one get one free!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aning Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aning Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aning Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.