We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steaks ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnivore Steak and Grill

Carnivore Steak and Grill
127 Moo 3 | Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66(0)75-661061
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Carnivore restaurant has been serving great imported steaks since 2003. All beef and lamb is imported vacuum fresh from Australia and N-Z. But also serving seafood, other meats and big fresh salads. Carnivore has more then 60 (inter)national beers on display and for sale. The restaurant is located opposite the Thai Village Resort.
Great Sutton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best steaks ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There's not a lot to be said about the Carnivore except that you would be best advised to book a table early to avoid disappointment. I promise you the steaks are really that good!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    186
    49
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must for any steak lover! We came here based on several recommendations and we were not disappointed! I had mushrooms for my starter and they were delicious - they were served in a mushroom sauce with bread. Other members of my party had prawns and mushroom soup and they were equally impressed.

We all had steak for our main course and it was absolutely delicious. They serve all steaks with a salad bowl which in itself is beautifully presented and tasty. I had my steak with garlic butter and it was to die for! It is a little more expensive than other restaurants in Ao Nang but its well worth the extra - do not miss this meat lovers paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalang District, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

after a couple of weeks with just thai food for the most part. it was great to get a good steak, all tjhe way from new zealand, with a pepper sauce on top

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burger in history and I've tried a few.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food and quite rightly no 1 restaurant in the area. I had the best burger I've ever tasted and another member of our group had an equally good steak.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great steak and great beer choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Just go its up in rankings for one reason I don't want to spoil it for you just try it!!!

Steaks are brill salads 3 sizes and lots I mean lots of unique beers with old style individual glasses

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnivore Steak and Grill also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Carnivore Steak and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnivore Steak and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.