We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathe in the tranquility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi to your Saves list
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save upto 40-50%FREE WIFI
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Breathe in the tranquility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Phu Petra a relatively new addition to hotels in Krabi but definitely not one to be sidelined, located at a height and away from the beach, the resort is quiet and beautiful with the lime stone cliff as a back drop. A perfect place for couples as the villas are spacious and cozy, the staff took extreme care while welcoming us and made us feel comfortable. the pool pulls you towards it like a magnet and why not with a stunning view who wouldn't want to be in the pool. The toilets are equally spacious with a separate bath tub and shower area.....the staff is kind and warm. The hotel does provide private hourly shuttles to Aonang beach but its better to rent a bike. The tranquility grows on you when you relax in the villa's private balcony with sun loungers and breathe in the beautiful shades of the cliff. We experienced a heavy downpour but that didn't dampen our spirits as the flowers and trees made for some great pictures and the entire hotel was full of their fragrance. The breakfast spread is good specially the juices and salads, so was the Oriental Buffet night with a good option for vegetarians too......I truly recommend this place....

Room Tip: Book in advance to get great deals....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

We want you to know how much we have valued your trust on us. Your expression made all our exhaustion vanish in a minute.

We understand that you have many options of hotels/resorts to choose and are pleased that you have made Aonang Phu Petra Resort your premier choice for your vacation in Thailand.

We are very proud and honor for a chance to serve you and we keep our words to do our best to meet your and all guests' service expectations.

We hope for an honor chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    229
    59
    21
    9
See reviews for
117
388
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stay at Phupetra for 10 nights in hillside villa. It s very good to have rest because the few room of this resort which very private. The room decorate with beautiful items and good maintenance. I can sleep well cause the comfortable bed and the quiet of the resort. The staffs are kind and friendly, especially the guys in the restaurent. The resort
I get a nice holiday here, thank you for your hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent leaving us a very positive review. Thank you for loving everything at our resort. Your praise on the things fills us a spirit to continue working hard and excellently.

Thank you again for such the nicest opportunity to serve you as our valuable guests.

We look forward to your next returns this soonest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent stay. I was warmly greeted; my room was comfortable and very clean; a buffet breakfast beside the pool had a good choice of int'l foods and excellent service; an hourly shuttle to/from the beach and center of town is available free of charge.

Room Tip: All suites have private access from the outside and the entire property is quiet. You can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

A happiness comes to us to be noted for such great experience you had with us and our appreciation to your compliment on every aspect of our services and property.

We value your trust in our property and we promise to keep doing our best to meet your service expectation.

Our honour to have a chance to serve you again this soon.

We all look forward to your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for the second time. We like it ! The hotel is in a quiet location in 3 minutes by tuk tuk to aonang beach. You can get to the beach by car of the hotel every hour.
Room was well equipped and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxed and harmonious.

Room Tip: Hill vew villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

we are fully delighted to note your great and wonderful time while spent the days and nights with us. We already passed on your compliments to all staff.

We keep you a promise to continue working hard with our remarkable services.

Thank you and please make your next returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The stay was amazing at phu petra.two which I didnt like
1. The free transfer frm market to resort should be more frequent.
2. They charge very high if u make their bedsheets or towel dirty. At such high price one can easily buy a new one.

Apart frm this things were perfect over there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate that you had it a whole period of perfect stay with us. For your remark on frequecy of free transfer to McDonald, we will take it into discussion to see what we can do. For your comment on high price to charge for dirty bedsheets or towels, this is applicable only when the whole bedsheet or towel is dirty that even chemical can not romove it off. In that case, we need to buy the new ones to replace. Thank you for your kind understanding.

We look forward to your returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Aonang Phu Petra would have been a great hotel had the service at reception been better and the breakfast not been so poor.
When we checked out we told them we needed to get to Krabi town to get a ferry to Phi Phi. They told us there was a shuttle for 100bht that went from McDonalds. It was 35 degrees and I had to carry all of our luggage to the main road to try and find the transfer service. At no point they offered to call us a cab or give us decent directions.
The breakfast consisted of multipack croissants and steamed hot dogs with a collection of cereals. Nice fresh fruit but for much less money we have stayed at far better places in Thailand. This was the most expensive of the hotels we have stayed at and has been the worst experience so far.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for giving us your observation. We are really sorry for our staff's information. That information is a good mean but lack of service initiation and efficiency. As you asked her how to get a transfer to Phi Phi Island, She should find a better choice for you; that calling our agency and pick you up here at our resort.

For our staff, we told her already of what and how to find the best choice for our guests when guests ask for help and support. She also passed her sincere apology to you. She is so new here but we believe she can make it a better service initiaion in this nearest time.

Our deepest apology made you upset and we promise to keep improved in the aspect you remarked.

Thank you again for you review and look forward to a chance to serve you again in the future

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the place whice is very very great to stay. I went there on december 2012 for my honeymoon trip. First of all, I love the style of resort that is very nice and private. When I stepped into the room, it's very clean and beautiful. I got the flower decoration for my Honeymoon and my BF very love it. The bathroom itself is big and clean, both bathtab and shower were great.
Next thing that I like is the friendliness of the staff, they served a big smile to me very time I met them.
Finally, the swimming pool is an outstandingly area. I ordered some drink from the restaurant and I spend most of the day in this area. It's private which made me feel relax.
I want to confirm and recommend this place to all of you. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

We thank you very much for your feedback on our resort and hospitality. During these times, we are all working really hard to fulfill every need as our property is full booked lately. We are delighted that you have a very wonderful time in every aspect with us.

We promise to keep working hard and keep it as one step beyond as always.

We all look forward to your next returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Phu Petra Resort is 4 star where is to be discovered lying just ahead of panoramic mountain view on Aonang Beach in Krabi. The resort designed in contemporary style combining the idea of modern décor and tropical southern lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.