We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Save Saved
You added Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save upto 55-65%FREE WIFI
Ranked #3 of 84 hotels in Ao Nang
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stay at Phupetra for 10 nights in hillside villa. It s very good to have rest because the few room of this resort which very private. The room decorate with beautiful items and good maintenance. I can sleep well cause the comfortable bed and the quiet of the resort. The staffs are kind and friendly, especially the guys in the restaurent. The resort
I get a nice holiday here, thank you for your hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent leaving us a very positive review. Thank you for loving everything at our resort. Your praise on the things fills us a spirit to continue working hard and excellently.

Thank you again for such the nicest opportunity to serve you as our valuable guests.

We look forward to your next returns this soonest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    190
    50
    20
    9
See reviews for
89
291
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent stay. I was warmly greeted; my room was comfortable and very clean; a buffet breakfast beside the pool had a good choice of int'l foods and excellent service; an hourly shuttle to/from the beach and center of town is available free of charge.

Room Tip: All suites have private access from the outside and the entire property is quiet. You can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

A happiness comes to us to be noted for such great experience you had with us and our appreciation to your compliment on every aspect of our services and property.

We value your trust in our property and we promise to keep doing our best to meet your service expectation.

Our honour to have a chance to serve you again this soon.

We all look forward to your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for the second time. We like it ! The hotel is in a quiet location in 3 minutes by tuk tuk to aonang beach. You can get to the beach by car of the hotel every hour.
Room was well equipped and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxed and harmonious.

Room Tip: Hill vew villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

we are fully delighted to note your great and wonderful time while spent the days and nights with us. We already passed on your compliments to all staff.

We keep you a promise to continue working hard with our remarkable services.

Thank you and please make your next returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The stay was amazing at phu petra.two which I didnt like
1. The free transfer frm market to resort should be more frequent.
2. They charge very high if u make their bedsheets or towel dirty. At such high price one can easily buy a new one.

Apart frm this things were perfect over there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate that you had it a whole period of perfect stay with us. For your remark on frequecy of free transfer to McDonald, we will take it into discussion to see what we can do. For your comment on high price to charge for dirty bedsheets or towels, this is applicable only when the whole bedsheet or towel is dirty that even chemical can not romove it off. In that case, we need to buy the new ones to replace. Thank you for your kind understanding.

We look forward to your returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Aonang Phu Petra would have been a great hotel had the service at reception been better and the breakfast not been so poor.
When we checked out we told them we needed to get to Krabi town to get a ferry to Phi Phi. They told us there was a shuttle for 100bht that went from McDonalds. It was 35 degrees and I had to carry all of our luggage to the main road to try and find the transfer service. At no point they offered to call us a cab or give us decent directions.
The breakfast consisted of multipack croissants and steamed hot dogs with a collection of cereals. Nice fresh fruit but for much less money we have stayed at far better places in Thailand. This was the most expensive of the hotels we have stayed at and has been the worst experience so far.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for giving us your observation. We are really sorry for our staff's information. That information is a good mean but lack of service initiation and efficiency. As you asked her how to get a transfer to Phi Phi Island, She should find a better choice for you; that calling our agency and pick you up here at our resort.

For our staff, we told her already of what and how to find the best choice for our guests when guests ask for help and support. She also passed her sincere apology to you. She is so new here but we believe she can make it a better service initiaion in this nearest time.

Our deepest apology made you upset and we promise to keep improved in the aspect you remarked.

Thank you again for you review and look forward to a chance to serve you again in the future

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the place whice is very very great to stay. I went there on december 2012 for my honeymoon trip. First of all, I love the style of resort that is very nice and private. When I stepped into the room, it's very clean and beautiful. I got the flower decoration for my Honeymoon and my BF very love it. The bathroom itself is big and clean, both bathtab and shower were great.
Next thing that I like is the friendliness of the staff, they served a big smile to me very time I met them.
Finally, the swimming pool is an outstandingly area. I ordered some drink from the restaurant and I spend most of the day in this area. It's private which made me feel relax.
I want to confirm and recommend this place to all of you. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

We thank you very much for your feedback on our resort and hospitality. During these times, we are all working really hard to fulfill every need as our property is full booked lately. We are delighted that you have a very wonderful time in every aspect with us.

We promise to keep working hard and keep it as one step beyond as always.

We all look forward to your next returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our friends (another couple) while travelling Thailand in November. While this resort is quite beautiful our experience was marred but the disappointing customer service we received.
What we liked:
-the rooms themselves are clean, spacious and well appointed with lots of storage for your belongings.
-this was the only place we stayed at in Thailand that had a bathtub. It was nice to soak in a bubble bath after a long day of touring around.
-the pool area was very beautiful

What we didn’t like:
First of all, it’s a bit off-putting to receive a lecture when you are shown to your room. I understand that they need to explain certain details to guests but you come away with the thought that this place has a lot of rules. And in case you are wondering here are some of the rules:
-no going in the pool past 8pm
-no outside drinks allowed at the pool
-the air conditioning can not be turned down past 24 degrees
-guests will be charged for soiled linens and towels

Now I understand most of these rules are probably in place for the enjoyment of all guests. Not everyone wants pool party keeping them up at 2am, but an 8pm curfew on the pool? Really? I just wanted to enjoy an evening swim. And do you really need to dictate what temperature I can keep my room at? As for the linens, what is considered soiled? Sure I can agree that if someone mops up curry sauce with a towel, it’s probably ruined and needs to be replaced. But what about washing my face? What if I get make up on a towel? I don’t really want to spend my vacation scrubbing the linens in the bathroom sink to ensure that I don’t get charged.

Also, our reservation stated that breakfast was included but when we went to the lobby for breakfast we were told our rooms would be charged 300 baht per person. We even showed them the email confirmation that stated breakfast was included and they would still not honour it.

So to sum it up: the resort is very lovely but too many rules for my liking. I get the impression that they had some terrible guests that ruined things for everyone else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear our valuable guests:

We appreciate your very positive review on our room. Thank you that you love our room very much. For what you pointed out mainly to our regulation, please to be informed that such regulation is very normal for every standard hotels/resorts or even for chain ones. I ask your kind understanding that the rules make all the guests stay in our resort happily that they can enjoy their fullest privacy and its serenity.

I will go of each that you raised in here.

- No going in the pool past 8 pm.
You pointed out to the rule that is written on board at around the swimming pool. This regulation is very very normal. Every hotel has this rule, not only us. Definitely, this is for your own safety. No guard is on duty to take care of you after 8.00 pm. That's the source of this rule. However, we are always flexible enough. Just that you ask us. We really can not doubt on every guests' mind of what they want should they don't let us know. Should you really want to swim after 8 pm., please please just inform us.

- No outside drinks allowed at the pool
This rule is also written on the same board. Please understand that this regulation is also very ordinary. We believe you will find the same regulation in other same standard or upper level hotels/resorts. For your own sake, we want to keep to swimming pool clean and clear.

- You receive a lecture when you are shown to your room.
Please do not say it "a lecture". It is our SOP to escort guests to their room. You will not walk and hold a key by yourselves. When you arrived, a key was already attached in your room. On the way to the room, our GSA will inform the information you need to know, such as Opening and Closing time of Restaurant, Breakfast time, Wifi, Free Internet usage, Mini shop, such and such. In your room, they will explain of everything so you stay in room at your fullest convenience and joys. Our effort is to inform guest the necessary information. The only reason of this is for your convenience. Most of our guests impressed of our escorting process. We apologize that our GSA might lack a sense to think over to your reaction of exhaustion and a need of a rest.

- The air conditioner can not be turned down below 24 Degrees
You might have a big misunderstanding here. You can of course turn it below 24 Degrees but we suggest you not to. We suggest, not dictate. This doesn't mean "can not". We do this for your own convenience since a cooling system of ours and yours at home is different. Some guests turn it to be 15 to 17 degrees because they want it to get cold immediately. An experience teaches us to write everything guests need to know down. It is better than to let you know after when the problem already raised. Please please understand that we do it for your full enjoyment and convenience. Even we have technician stand by until very late at night, we are happier to make sure you are happy without any problem incur with you.

- Your reservation is included breakfast
As rechecked your booking, we are certain that you bought Room only (Not included your breakfast). We honour you and honour all the truth. We respect you and all the guests and at the same time respect our pride. What indicate in the voucher is a General Term but if you look carefully or trace back in the system you made a reservation, it will say "Room Only".

- Guests will be charged for soiled linens and towels
Soiled linen is when they can not be washed naturally and we need to put a chemical to make it clean. Hence, don't be worried if you just use all linens normally and appropriately such as removing your make up. We are environmental friendliness Resort. Please understand that we don't want to use any kind of chemical into our linens. If that linens are used inappropriately such as use face towel to wipe your shoes that filled of shoes wax the other days before, which we have met numbers of cases, the whole linens become black and can not be washed naturally. We really need to ask for your understanding in a matter and help us the save the world as well.

We respect and honor you as our important guests. We, as hard working people, serve and do our best in every aspect to ensure you receive the best and outstanding services and hospitalities. You are priority and rules will make you blissful and cheerful in our property. We believe you might don’t want other guests to create a noise and interrupt your vacation, you might don’t want air conditioner to break down when you are having a nicest dream. If look in another viewpoint, you will see our concernedness and goodwill.

A long explanation to this line is to make you understand us. What you review is a bit hurt us as a serious working people. Your kind understand in the above matters will be our highest appreciation.

If you think we can be a choice of yours in your trip, we are all delighted should you return.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Phu Petra Resort is 4 star where is to be discovered lying just ahead of panoramic mountain view on Aonang Beach in Krabi. The resort designed in contemporary style combining the idea of modern décor and tropical southern lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.