We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Krabi Resort to your Saves list
Krabi Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Ao Nang
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Krabi Resort has a very good location right next to the beach The staff is friendly but their English is very poor.The breakfast is OK but the warm meals are always served cold. The prices for food are far to high and the result is that nearly nobody is enjoying their dinner there.The bungalows near the beach are in need of repairs.The hotel provides sun loungers which is very comfortable as long as you manage to get one. The trouble is that many tourist who stay at other hotels are occupying them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    120
    56
    24
    19
See reviews for
66
146
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

definitely the best location in Krabi! Bungalows , villas and hotel buildings spread in a large area of a beautiful garden directly at the beach. Hotel restaurant serves nice breakfasts as well as lunch and dinner and offers unforgettable ocean view. We stayed there a week including Christmas.For Christmas dinner was prepared a very good buffet with Thai and international cuisine and an interesting show.The room was spacious and clean.
I strongly reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

my husband and i spent 1 week in Krabi at this hotel.

from the airport it was 600 bhat to the hotel by taxi.

we had a sea view bungalow (B3) - which was aprox 10 sec walk to the sun loungers. From there you had to go down a few stairs to the sea.

bedroom and bathroom were huge. Nice big bed, free tea & coffee, fridge, cable TV, chairs inside and outside on the patio.

the room couldve used with a lick of paint, but was perfect for us. The air conditioner was excellent (given the 25 degree celsius temp at night) we needed it to be cold to sleep!

the breakfast was pretty good (we had the fruits, yoghurt and juices) and didn't get ill.

the hotel is in a great location - come out turn left for the street food stalls (which are amazing and dirt cheap compared to some of the restaurants). and to the right are all the restaurants and shops.

We only ate at the hotel one night (food was really good). We also ate next door (you can access these restaurants via the beach) and the food was pretty good here too.

the only problem at this hotel was that none of the staff spoke good English.
It was very hard trying to communicate with them, finding out anything about Krabi, so we found a tourist office (opposite the hotel to the left) ... where they really gave us useful tips.

we only booked the 4 islands tour with the hotel. everything else we booked with the tourist office. we even gave our laundry to them (35 bhat per kilo) ... ready the same day!

overall, really enjoyed our stay here, great location, great views.
just could use some paint and english speaking staff :)

Room Tip: sea view bungalows are a definite must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I and my wife stayed @ krabi resort from 12th Dec 2012 till 16 Dec 2012.

great place to stay on ao nang beach ...the resort is very well placed with a private access to the beach.the resort is situated in the middle of the small town but still away from the noise and disturbances.

rooms are well done and i could get a free upgrade also. suggest take a hotel building room rather than the bunglows as the bunglows may be sometimes disturbing due to people passing by.


breakfast was the only meal i had at the resort and there was a very good spread for everyone.

The pool is very nice and relaxing.

staff interacting with tourists / guests should be tought a bit of english.. will be easier for all to converse.
overall good value of money and grear place to be in Ao nang.

Willdefinately go again in a year or two

Room Tip: take a hotel room instead of a bunglow for less noise and disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at Krabi Resort 3 nights end of November. We were 4 couples travelling together and we had booked double beds in the pool hotel. 2 of the rooms had single beds. The hotel very nicely offered us an upgraded room in another building on the resort. The room was very nice but very far from restaurant, lobby, beach etc. In fact they took us in golf cart to view. They then showed us bungalows that were wonderful. The cost was an additional $15.00 per night. Well worth the extra money. Thank you to staff who were so patient with us. We also had issues with our room safe and they came to our room on 2 occasions to help us work it. The breakfast was adequate and more than enough to satisfy any taste buds. Thank you the massage ladies. They were great. This is the only hotel right on the beach. The beach itself leaves something to be desired however the loungers were great, There is really no other places on the beach to rent chairs. Word of caution. Do not book any tours through Krabi Sea Tour. The boat we got was old and falling apart. Cushions missing etc. The motor was not working properly from the start and we spent the 1st part of the day stalling & inhaling exhaust fumes. We insisted on a new boat & told operator that once we get to Hong Island we would refuse to get back on the boat. To their credit a new (slightly - but worked) boat arrived. We had previously snorkeled in Phi Phi and there was no comparison. The snorkling in Krabi was not very good. If we ever make it back to Krabi we would stay at Krabi resort again in a bungalow.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Resort located nicely on the beach-front in Ao Nang. Not many hotels in AO Nang can brag with beach access so this is really a big plus for Krabi Resort. We stayed in a Deluxe bungalow with garden view. It was peaceful and calm despite Ao Nang being quite a little hustle-bustle of a town. Friendly hotel staff and no big complaints. However our beds were rock-hard and the pillows too. So we slept rather bad unfortunately. The breakfast buffet has many options but the overall quality of the food I found low. If you cherish your perfectly brewed morning coffee I suggest you drink it somewhere else...
We made lots of daytrips out to the islands and beaches during the days so we didnt really use the hotels own spot on the beach. But be out early if you want to get a sunbed in the shade.

Room Tip: Bungalows nearer the sea is preferable to the small cramped rooms in the main bildning next to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Sorry for the late review on this resort. My husband and I travelled to Krabi on the 30th Sept to Oct the 17th. This is our 3rd trip to Ao Nang always enjoyable but this was our first time in the Krabi Resort. We loved this resort no marble and glass hotel for us we avoid them like the plague, here you had authentic Thai architecture seconds from the beach ..... it made me feel that I am really on holiday in Asia. Spending 17 days at this resort we spoke to a lot of the staff and what came across most consistently is they want to please you and were always striving to improve. The Manager for Housekeeping and the Manager for food and beverage were a delight and thank you for making our holiday special. Our Shower was great no problems .....Breakfast no problem.....Staff Speaking English.....no problem ......can you speak Thai??? lol, This hotel is not a new hotel but the charm lies in the fact you can have a beach holiday walk to the beach edge in your bathers not carrying loads of shoulder bags and relax and that is what a holiday should be doing as little or as much as you want. We will definitely come back. By the way we stayed in cabin C1 to us it was everything you needed.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the beach are great although I have heard the villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krabi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.