We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, amazing beach access.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Krabi Resort to your Saves list
Krabi Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, amazing beach access.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

my husband and i spent 1 week in Krabi at this hotel.

from the airport it was 600 bhat to the hotel by taxi.

we had a sea view bungalow (B3) - which was aprox 10 sec walk to the sun loungers. From there you had to go down a few stairs to the sea.

bedroom and bathroom were huge. Nice big bed, free tea & coffee, fridge, cable TV, chairs inside and outside on the patio.

the room couldve used with a lick of paint, but was perfect for us. The air conditioner was excellent (given the 25 degree celsius temp at night) we needed it to be cold to sleep!

the breakfast was pretty good (we had the fruits, yoghurt and juices) and didn't get ill.

the hotel is in a great location - come out turn left for the street food stalls (which are amazing and dirt cheap compared to some of the restaurants). and to the right are all the restaurants and shops.

We only ate at the hotel one night (food was really good). We also ate next door (you can access these restaurants via the beach) and the food was pretty good here too.

the only problem at this hotel was that none of the staff spoke good English.
It was very hard trying to communicate with them, finding out anything about Krabi, so we found a tourist office (opposite the hotel to the left) ... where they really gave us useful tips.

we only booked the 4 islands tour with the hotel. everything else we booked with the tourist office. we even gave our laundry to them (35 bhat per kilo) ... ready the same day!

overall, really enjoyed our stay here, great location, great views.
just could use some paint and english speaking staff :)

Room Tip: sea view bungalows are a definite must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    197
    91
    38
    27
See reviews for
117
233
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I and my wife stayed @ krabi resort from 12th Dec 2012 till 16 Dec 2012.

great place to stay on ao nang beach ...the resort is very well placed with a private access to the beach.the resort is situated in the middle of the small town but still away from the noise and disturbances.

rooms are well done and i could get a free upgrade also. suggest take a hotel building room rather than the bunglows as the bunglows may be sometimes disturbing due to people passing by.


breakfast was the only meal i had at the resort and there was a very good spread for everyone.

The pool is very nice and relaxing.

staff interacting with tourists / guests should be tought a bit of english.. will be easier for all to converse.
overall good value of money and grear place to be in Ao nang.

Willdefinately go again in a year or two

Room Tip: take a hotel room instead of a bunglow for less noise and disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at Krabi Resort 3 nights end of November. We were 4 couples travelling together and we had booked double beds in the pool hotel. 2 of the rooms had single beds. The hotel very nicely offered us an upgraded room in another building on the resort. The room was very nice but very far from restaurant, lobby, beach etc. In fact they took us in golf cart to view. They then showed us bungalows that were wonderful. The cost was an additional $15.00 per night. Well worth the extra money. Thank you to staff who were so patient with us. We also had issues with our room safe and they came to our room on 2 occasions to help us work it. The breakfast was adequate and more than enough to satisfy any taste buds. Thank you the massage ladies. They were great. This is the only hotel right on the beach. The beach itself leaves something to be desired however the loungers were great, There is really no other places on the beach to rent chairs. Word of caution. Do not book any tours through Krabi Sea Tour. The boat we got was old and falling apart. Cushions missing etc. The motor was not working properly from the start and we spent the 1st part of the day stalling & inhaling exhaust fumes. We insisted on a new boat & told operator that once we get to Hong Island we would refuse to get back on the boat. To their credit a new (slightly - but worked) boat arrived. We had previously snorkeled in Phi Phi and there was no comparison. The snorkling in Krabi was not very good. If we ever make it back to Krabi we would stay at Krabi resort again in a bungalow.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Resort located nicely on the beach-front in Ao Nang. Not many hotels in AO Nang can brag with beach access so this is really a big plus for Krabi Resort. We stayed in a Deluxe bungalow with garden view. It was peaceful and calm despite Ao Nang being quite a little hustle-bustle of a town. Friendly hotel staff and no big complaints. However our beds were rock-hard and the pillows too. So we slept rather bad unfortunately. The breakfast buffet has many options but the overall quality of the food I found low. If you cherish your perfectly brewed morning coffee I suggest you drink it somewhere else...
We made lots of daytrips out to the islands and beaches during the days so we didnt really use the hotels own spot on the beach. But be out early if you want to get a sunbed in the shade.

Room Tip: Bungalows nearer the sea is preferable to the small cramped rooms in the main bildning next to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aussie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Sorry for the late review on this resort. My husband and I travelled to Krabi on the 30th Sept to Oct the 17th. This is our 3rd trip to Ao Nang always enjoyable but this was our first time in the Krabi Resort. We loved this resort no marble and glass hotel for us we avoid them like the plague, here you had authentic Thai architecture seconds from the beach ..... it made me feel that I am really on holiday in Asia. Spending 17 days at this resort we spoke to a lot of the staff and what came across most consistently is they want to please you and were always striving to improve. The Manager for Housekeeping and the Manager for food and beverage were a delight and thank you for making our holiday special. Our Shower was great no problems .....Breakfast no problem.....Staff Speaking English.....no problem ......can you speak Thai??? lol, This hotel is not a new hotel but the charm lies in the fact you can have a beach holiday walk to the beach edge in your bathers not carrying loads of shoulder bags and relax and that is what a holiday should be doing as little or as much as you want. We will definitely come back. By the way we stayed in cabin C1 to us it was everything you needed.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the beach are great although I have heard the villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived and had a free upgrade from de luxe to a Lux villa, which is recommended

Actually most of our stay are fine. However, IF you need to be able to have internet connection during your stay, you should choose another hotel/resort. Firstly you have to pay 1.000 bath for a week, which is OK (allthough the other hotels we have stayed on had free WiFi!)... BUT you fall off alle the time, and when trying to get back on, you are told that you are locked on... Not gut (been thrown of tvice while writing This message!)...

So IF internet connection is urgent, stay Away!

But rooms are good, staff friendly, but VERY poor english, restaurant tolerable, but we choosed to eat out in the town each night, even for a couple of breakfasts)...

The resort is situated in the middle of Ao Nang close to everything, but without the noise from the streets and bars...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Krabi Resort saved my vacation! We started our vacation at the Cliff Ao Nang, and that was a huge mistake. After one night we left and came to the Krabi Resort. In fact, I wandered into the lobby at 5 am and explained to the receptionist my situation and they were nice enough to let me check in at 5:30 am. This is the perfect location, right on the beach, and it was great having breakfast (a very tasty breakfast I should add) every morning on the sand while listening to the waves wash up the shore and see the amazing rock formations that scattered the sea. Our room was nice, quiet, clean and comfortable. The A/C was a lifesaver after a long day of trekking in 95 degree heat and high humidity. The hotel is a bit old but we actually liked the old-school charm and character it added to our experience. The only thing I will say that's not flattering is that If you're looking for a luxury spa, this may not be for you. It was pretty shabby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#29 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 13 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krabi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.