We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apasari Krabi Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apasari Krabi to your Saves list
Apasari Krabi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 94 Hotels in Ao Nang
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Apasari Krabi Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We liked this hotel. The room was spacious, the staff were friendly and it is very accessible to everything we need. We enjoyed their massage also. The breakfast is good too with a variety of Thai and International dishes. The hotel was a few minutes walk by the beach but you will enjoy the walk. There are a lot of restaurants to choose from. There are also a lot of shops where you can enjoy shopping at the vicinity very close to the hotel. It would be boring just staying in the hotel since there's nothing to do but watch tv or swim in the pool. They have a simple restaurant and a mini bar, they also have a few computers where you can rent to check your email or print documents. The area and the room are wifi capable. There is no entertainment inside the hotel so go out and have fun bar hopping outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank May Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is not as good as what i was expecting from Thailand. The rooms, bed, balcony and pool are alright. They have also nicely arranged a baby cot for our little one.

However, the service can be further improved. Not that they are unfriendly, but we definitely have seen other hotels where the staff speak better English and the ability to take charge. I'm not sure if it's a complaint but a female staff cleaning up the room was making comments in Thai after i requested her to change the bedsheet. They have 2-4 staff to clean one room and at times, my coffee cups were left uncleaned.

Breakfast is boring and so-so. Western selection is the same everyday and like what other members have said, the pool closes at 7pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French_Bulldog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the rooms are small, with not much room when you have 2 single beds. the location is handy to nearby shopping and eating choices. massage options nearby as well. the food in the breakfast restaurant is average, staff are friendly. the pool closes at 7pm which is a bit early. the beds are comfortable with good air conditioning, although not much of a view over the side street from room balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Getting here was a problem - we came by bus from Surat Thani, which leaves you in Krabi Town so had to book other transport to hotel. The van driver tried to leave everyone a one location but we insisted he take each party to their hotel. He had no idea where the hotels were, but after much trial and error we were finally delivered. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and large, breakfast buffet had a large selection. Wifi only works by the restaurant.Pool is small, not enough lounges. Hotel is down a side street, but it is a short walk to the main street where there are many shops and restaurants as well as the beach. We were tired of Thai food after 5 days in Bangkok so ate at an Italian restaurant owned by Italians, serving only Italian food, which was very good. Only place in Thailand I got a decent glass of wine! Took the Hong Islands speed boat trip with Chok Paisan Andaman - a bit touristy but fun. Be careful booking transport out of Krabi - we booked to Koh Samui from a place just down the street from the hotel & it was awful! Ask lots of questions about type of vehicle, number of stops, etc. What I was told would take 5 hours ended up being 9 hours with lots of waiting around. I believe the transport company was P & N.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We picked this hotel based on reviews from TripAdvisor and Lonely Planet and booked the package via the hotel website. Hotel is located on a quiet street within walking distance to the beaches at Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara, as well as several roadside food stalls. Room was spacious, although we did wish that the water pressure in the shower could have been better. Mosquitoes were a problem. Package included a massage which was substandard - masseur was answering calls during the session (ringtone was Gangnam Style, no less!) Front desk staff were pleasant but not terribly helpful unfortunately. Wouldn't give us details of other massage places. We realised that we could also get better deals for day tours and transport from independent external tour agencies. In addition they were inflexible with the checkout time - they told us a fib on how long it takes to get to the airport to get rid of us! In all, we regretted not picking a better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for 4days 3 nights in January 2013. The hotel is quite new and deluxe room is big and clean. The best thing is, all rooms facing swimming pool. The bad thing is, its quite far from beach and restaurant but you can get tuk-tuk just infront of the hotel with only 20baht per petson per way. Breakfast selection is simple. Wifi is very slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in Apasari during our 4D3N trip (19th Jan to 22nd Jan).
We booked the Package from Apasari which included 3night stay in deluxe room, daily breakfast for 2, round trip airport transfer, One day Phi-Phi island tour, Set Dinner for Two and a one hour massage. Felt that price for the package was reasonable.
We booked another halfday tour -kayaking at Ao Thalane thru the front desk. 500THB per adult which was 100THB cheaper than what was offered from the tour agency along the road.

Resort Staff
Able to communicate in simple English. Some of the staff are helpful, some do not have much knowledge. It kind of depends who is on duty at the front desk when you require information or assistance.

Food
Breakfast was acceptable. Not a lot of choices but sufficient to keep us filled. Staff were attentive and top-up the food quickly.
Our Set dinner was delicious. The set dinner comes with Tom Yam seafood soup, stir fried seasonal vegetables, white rice, fried fish and fruit platter.

Room
Spacious and decent. All rooms come with Balcony facing the pool below.
Heater was not working the second day but was quickly fixed after we inform the front desk.
TV with limited channels but it didn't bother us much as we were out most of the time.

Massage
certainly need to improve the massage "centre" at the second level. It's only one big room with many beds aligned against the wall, resembling a workers dormitory.

We arranged for our massage to be at 8pm and it was quite dark so we were not very bothered by the privacy issue of undressing in front of the windows while with the entrance wide open. No robes for us to change into and we were glad its only two of us having the massage. I certainly do not wish to strip naked in front of strangers.

Massage skills were good compared to others which we have tried.

Location
A quiet and secluded area, but 5mins walk away from nopparat thara Beach and 10 mins away to Aonang Beach. Many delicious local food stalls just outside the main road.
Mini marts were available just along the road to the resort hotel. Motorcycles readily available for rent at 250BHt/day as well.

Tour services
The phi-phi island one day trip arranged by Apasari was very good. We enjoyed it very well.
We were glad we booked the halfday kayaking trip thru the front desk as well.

Overall
An enjoyable stay. Would recommend others to stay here.
Probably opt for pool access room the next time we go there.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe pool access room if your budget allows. Ask for higher floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AQ_Alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#32 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#30 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#33 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing