We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Apasari Krabi to your Saves list
Apasari Krabi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the rooms are small, with not much room when you have 2 single beds. the location is handy to nearby shopping and eating choices. massage options nearby as well. the food in the breakfast restaurant is average, staff are friendly. the pool closes at 7pm which is a bit early. the beds are comfortable with good air conditioning, although not much of a view over the side street from room balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    99
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
27
92
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Getting here was a problem - we came by bus from Surat Thani, which leaves you in Krabi Town so had to book other transport to hotel. The van driver tried to leave everyone a one location but we insisted he take each party to their hotel. He had no idea where the hotels were, but after much trial and error we were finally delivered. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and large, breakfast buffet had a large selection. Wifi only works by the restaurant.Pool is small, not enough lounges. Hotel is down a side street, but it is a short walk to the main street where there are many shops and restaurants as well as the beach. We were tired of Thai food after 5 days in Bangkok so ate at an Italian restaurant owned by Italians, serving only Italian food, which was very good. Only place in Thailand I got a decent glass of wine! Took the Hong Islands speed boat trip with Chok Paisan Andaman - a bit touristy but fun. Be careful booking transport out of Krabi - we booked to Koh Samui from a place just down the street from the hotel & it was awful! Ask lots of questions about type of vehicle, number of stops, etc. What I was told would take 5 hours ended up being 9 hours with lots of waiting around. I believe the transport company was P & N.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We picked this hotel based on reviews from TripAdvisor and Lonely Planet and booked the package via the hotel website. Hotel is located on a quiet street within walking distance to the beaches at Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara, as well as several roadside food stalls. Room was spacious, although we did wish that the water pressure in the shower could have been better. Mosquitoes were a problem. Package included a massage which was substandard - masseur was answering calls during the session (ringtone was Gangnam Style, no less!) Front desk staff were pleasant but not terribly helpful unfortunately. Wouldn't give us details of other massage places. We realised that we could also get better deals for day tours and transport from independent external tour agencies. In addition they were inflexible with the checkout time - they told us a fib on how long it takes to get to the airport to get rid of us! In all, we regretted not picking a better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for 4days 3 nights in January 2013. The hotel is quite new and deluxe room is big and clean. The best thing is, all rooms facing swimming pool. The bad thing is, its quite far from beach and restaurant but you can get tuk-tuk just infront of the hotel with only 20baht per petson per way. Breakfast selection is simple. Wifi is very slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed in Apasari during our 4D3N trip (19th Jan to 22nd Jan).
We booked the Package from Apasari which included 3night stay in deluxe room, daily breakfast for 2, round trip airport transfer, One day Phi-Phi island tour, Set Dinner for Two and a one hour massage. Felt that price for the package was reasonable.
We booked another halfday tour -kayaking at Ao Thalane thru the front desk. 500THB per adult which was 100THB cheaper than what was offered from the tour agency along the road.

Resort Staff
Able to communicate in simple English. Some of the staff are helpful, some do not have much knowledge. It kind of depends who is on duty at the front desk when you require information or assistance.

Food
Breakfast was acceptable. Not a lot of choices but sufficient to keep us filled. Staff were attentive and top-up the food quickly.
Our Set dinner was delicious. The set dinner comes with Tom Yam seafood soup, stir fried seasonal vegetables, white rice, fried fish and fruit platter.

Room
Spacious and decent. All rooms come with Balcony facing the pool below.
Heater was not working the second day but was quickly fixed after we inform the front desk.
TV with limited channels but it didn't bother us much as we were out most of the time.

Massage
certainly need to improve the massage "centre" at the second level. It's only one big room with many beds aligned against the wall, resembling a workers dormitory.

We arranged for our massage to be at 8pm and it was quite dark so we were not very bothered by the privacy issue of undressing in front of the windows while with the entrance wide open. No robes for us to change into and we were glad its only two of us having the massage. I certainly do not wish to strip naked in front of strangers.

Massage skills were good compared to others which we have tried.

Location
A quiet and secluded area, but 5mins walk away from nopparat thara Beach and 10 mins away to Aonang Beach. Many delicious local food stalls just outside the main road.
Mini marts were available just along the road to the resort hotel. Motorcycles readily available for rent at 250BHt/day as well.

Tour services
The phi-phi island one day trip arranged by Apasari was very good. We enjoyed it very well.
We were glad we booked the halfday kayaking trip thru the front desk as well.

Overall
An enjoyable stay. Would recommend others to stay here.
Probably opt for pool access room the next time we go there.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe pool access room if your budget allows. Ask for higher floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Originally booked for 3 nights but we stayed for 2 nights and stayed at another better resort down the road on our last night.

Room was average. Nothing impressive. Pool was a decent size. Breakfast was good especially the pancakes with bananas.

Did not book any tours with hotel as you can get better deals from stalls along the road. They are all the same.

Was incredibly shocked when the staff and a random man who was in casual clothing barged into my room and toilet when my girlfriend was in the shower. No apology was made when he realized his mistake. They even sneaked into our room when we had "Do Not Disturb" signs hanging on our door. When asked who was the man in casual clothing, the front desk staff mentioned that he was the owner of Apasari Hotel. We were worried of our safety hence we packed our bags and left immediately to search for another hotel and also made a police report.

Will not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in one of the deluxe pool access rooms, which turned out to be a good choice - stepping out through the sliding door and wading into the pool was nice!

The room was nice, comfy bed and so on. Air-con functioned very well. Reception staff were quite helpful, apart from when we complained about some noise from our neighbours (see following).

The bathroom was a bit stinky at times (not from our use!). The free wifi in the reception area and restaurant didn't function for us and the staff couldn't help. It did seem to work for some others, so not sure what that was about.

Breakfast was only so-so.

There were some drunk Russians carrying on during one afternoon/evening. No-one from the hotel took any notice of them or asked them to calm it down.

Our upstairs neighbours (not the Russians) decided to have a bit of a party one night, chatting loudly and laughing on their balcony at 4AM. Not sure if it was only me that was pissed off by that, but it was only me that got up yelled at them to shut up! The hotel staff (reception is allegedly manned 24 hours) certainly didn't do anything to quiet them down.

Overall we thought it was reasonable and well enough located, but if we were to go back, we'd certainly consider other options before booking here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apasari Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.