We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Apasari Krabi to your Saves list
Apasari Krabi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good stay......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in Nov'12. The location is real good as it is not in middle of market stretch. You have nice walk to the restaurants. Though there is no sea view rooms, you have only hill view. We stayed in a superior room, the size is definitely bid and well built. The management is quite efficient. Though the island trips booked through them turned out to be rather expensive. The room service is very expensive compared to the food they serve. the breakfast buffet is ok. the facilities are also quite good. There are few restaurants and shops leading to the hotel from the main road.

Room Tip: Take higher floor for some hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    99
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
27
92
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last December (2011) and it was all I needed. Very nice room, very clean, very accommodating, they booked for me several day tours. The location is really great as well. It’s close to both beaches and away from the whole night noise but not too far from the action. I LOVED my stay there. I originally booked only two nights but ended up staying for 5. I ate mostly out in town so cannot provide any rating on the hotel food. But I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from Krabi.book at Apasari Krabi from 17.12.12 until 19.12.12 for our short honeymoon. Requested for a small romantic decoration for the room and the staff fullfill my wish. I entered to the room with a big supprised. My husband would like to upgrade to deluxe pool with excess to the pool n they gave me 1000thb for upgrade price n it's for 2 nites. Another suprised for me. The room and bathroom was very clean. I adorable the king siza bed. It is so comfort. Higly recomended to stay at Apasari Krabi.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked 3 nights at the Apasari and ended up staying an extra 2 nights. The Hotel is only a few years old so it's nice and clean. We were happy with the room size and facilities. The Pool is nice a size for a good swim and the Jacuzzi is good. The thing we realy like about this hotel is the location. It's on a nice relaxed street about 10 minutes walk to the main shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked the 4d3n hotel package, it is really worth for value. We mentioned in booking form that we want a deluxe pool view king size bed room with honeymoon decoration for our anniversary, everything were fulfilled and the honeymoon decoration was great. Room was clean with simple and nice design. Hotel staffs are very friendly. Hotel driver welcoming us with good smile in airport although he had been waiting for 2 hours due to our flight delayed; front desk was very helpful and patient to provide tour information for us to compare and choose. Breakfast is simple but the taste was not bad. Dinner was good as well. Our package include an one day Phi-phi island trip, the tour agent engaged by the hotel is a big company and provide good service. We tried few massages near Ao Nang main street, we were satisfied as it is better than the one we tried in Koh Samui and Bali. But after we tried the massage in hotel on last day, we regret that we didnt have the massage in hotel since 1st day, as the hotel massage was the best! It provide in room massage which is very comfortable for couple. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in 2012 and was pleasantly surprised with the Apasari. However upon returning in 2013 I was sadly disappointed. The room faced onto a building site, the furniture looked tatty and dated, tv didn't work properly. This hotel used to be good value but now I would beg to differ.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here 6 days 5 night. A very calm and peaceful place to rest. The pool is very clean.
There are a few muslim food stall nearby. Only the breakfast is limited food. But it good to stay here, especially for family trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apasari Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.