We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Orchid Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Orchid Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Orchid Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awsome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I went with my partner in 2012 and we had the best time, loved the pool it was beautiful and the rooms where perfect for a young couple. The hotel is close to everything as everything is on one street. The beach down the road was really nice and easy to go island hopping as to why we picked this hotel. The room service food was really good and really cheap, just a bit hard to communicate on the phone as to what we wanted to order. I hope to go back one day, maybe when I have children, very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Pool view villas are the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    148
    66
    29
    25
See reviews for
65
112
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is definitely a hotel that will leave a long and lasting memory with me and my family. We choose this hotel after reading on some good review and guess it is really a bad choice. We check in on 2 July 2013 and stay there for 4 nights, but on the 2nd night my 2 years old daughter have a slip in their badly designed toilet. This causes her to knock her head on the curb in the toilet and we have to rush her to the nearest clinic to get her head stitched. As a concern parent i was frustrated on this design of the bathtub that allow the water to flow across the floor right from the sewage hole. The next morning i decided to voice out my concern to this front desk manager that there is fault with the design of the toilet and even brought along the blood strained face towel to show her how serious it is. Guess what come out from her mouth, She say that it is my responsibility to take care of my daughter and the design is set as sure and can never be change.
As a hotelier myself, i will never expect sure a sentences that will come out from a frontline staff and definitely not from a manager. All i'm just might expect from her is a sound of a bit sympathy or apology for what happen and yet turn into be scolded from a Manager who don't wish to hear any comments from guest. I was speechless and can only express my thought on the trip advisor and will never land my foot in the hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Pool access villas...but all room need renovation as it have this musty smell and if your luggage sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice resort..got big swimming pool with nice view..but free wifi only for one device per room..parking space also limited for those who travel there by car..overall, good place to stay with family during low season..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is our 4th visit to this hotel but is disappointing as things have gone downhill dramatically.
we are booked in for 9 nights and have been here 1 night to date. the room is a pool view room, ok but the bathroom needs renovating. Tv is a poor choice, hbo and cnn and around 7 other stns, no Australia tv.
Breakfast was the poorest in my 12 years of visiting Thailand, it use to be good here, poor variety. can not even order eggs, just fried eggs in the warmer, poor asian food choice also.
The pool, lovely desing but be careful as I noticed lots of algae, can't believe there standards have dropped to this level, use to be wonderful.
Don't think would be bothered to stay here again, maybe Princeville is a better option for the price.
we paid 2600 per night for deluxe pool view. considering the crappy breakfast and algae in the pool, better options elsewhere.
maybe will stay at Koh Chang in the future instead.
Funny how Thais let the standards drop like this, so disappointing

Room Tip: try elsewhere, things have gone downhill here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the orchid resort aonang last night. Decided to opt for the swim up poolside bungalow as the main rooms looked really tired. Cost was 3500 Thai baht as opposed to 1500 for the room within the main building. Only stayed in Keanu for 24 hours so didn't want to waste time looking round for better options, although now we wished we had. Main shower in the room did not work. The balcony doors did not close properly and could easily be opended from outside and as the room was ground level this was dangerous. The Jacuzzi bath was good but the silicone sealant/grout was old and mouldy. staff generally miserable. Breakfast was biggest disappointment as every single item was stone cold. Even when they brought out more food to replace what was taken it arrived cold. The coffee was old and stale. We asked the general manager to come to our room and we went through all our issues in both English and Thai. He said he would do something for us when we checked out. We thought a discount. Turned out he gave us two gift wrapped hotel coffee mugs. Lol feel like a mug for paying 83 quid to stay at this place. We returned the mugs immediately. Stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Star
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is located slightly off the main road, thus minus the busy street noise during peak hours.
The rate is from US 60 for a double room. The hotel is not new but very clean, spacious with all the facilities and amenitiesyou can find in a 4/5 stars hotel. Service is good and prompt.
Parking area is available. The foos is halal thus suitable for Muslim.
Behind the resort is a small hill with attractive green tropical trees and plants. You can wake up from your room and listen to the chirping of birds.

The located is the selling point. just 5 minutes walk to the Aonang beach . Souvenir shops, restaurants, banks, 24 hrs convenience ahops and tourist agencies etc line the street from the hotel to the beach. This is the heart of Aonang where all activities are minus the noise because it is off the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

we stayed at the pool access villa for 3 nights.

during this off peak season, we got discounts for the room especially when we checked into two villas. the service was great. the parking attendants were the best employees to us as they made sure that we got our parking space, controlled the traffic whenever we wanted to go out and even parked our car for us when the parking space is unavailable.

the villas that we stayed were clean and we were put up on the further end so that we got our peace, quiet and privacy, but of course too, to keep away our noisy children too..hahahaha.

Breakfast was simple and value for money. For Muslim travellers, this is a halal certified hotel so the food is all halal.

the location of this hotel is what matters to me the most. all within walking distance of food (halal), street markets, stall, banks, 24hrs convenience shop, travel and tour agencies, beach and all.

thumbs up for us.

Room Tip: Pool access villa for privacy and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aonang Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Orchid Resort

Address: 141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Orchid Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Aonang Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Orchid Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Orchid Hotel
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Orchid Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.