We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Orchid Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Orchid Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Orchid Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I requested a low floor room as there are no lifts and me being 6 months pregnant. The hotel upgraded me to a grand deluxe pool view room which was on the ground floor and it was great. The view from the room balcony was beautiful. Housekeeper did a good job cleaning our rooms everyday. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach. It is also 3 minutes walk to macdonald. The food stalls infront of macdonalds is a must try. The hotel staff are nice especially the hotel front manager. Knowing i am pregnant, she provided me advise on what kind of tours to avoid. The hotel breakfast was average but was halal. However there are no facilities in the hotel except for the swimming pool. Overall, i would come back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view room or deluxe pool villa which has the view of swimming pool and the beautiful cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    158
    69
    32
    29
See reviews for
68
121
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Having the kids living next door was very relaxing. Didn't do the breakfast thing as we like to venture out to see other locations around the area as there is plenty of places to eat, drink and have a good time. The staff were very polite and the resort was worth every cent and more for the deal. Just a tip for next time if you can get the poolside rooms as it is pretty quiet by 1700. Hope you enjoy your stay....

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here. Good wifi, nice pineapple at breakfast, nice pool, good service, easy walk to beach, nice restaurants nearby, good street food, and day trips.

We stayed here twice, the first time there were hardly any guests so the rooms were cheaper, and we had the pool to ourselves, it was fantastic!
We came back a week later and prices were up, over or budget and there were too many tourists smoking by the pool.

But would go back in a heartbeat if it was still at the cheaper end.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great Holliday with family beautiful view juts 2 minute walk to the beach love it would like to recommend to anyone with young kid they will enjoy swimming pool and all the service what the brilliants time to spend with my family and food you can should from restaurant or street food that no different all are good vegeterian easy to find or European food

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in October 2012.

Day 1 - bathroom flooded, roof was full of water & we had to beg to get another room!
Day 2 - new rooms air con was very musty, yes I expect musty in a very humid climate but the damp smell was unbearable! Again we had to beg to change rooms!

Finally moved to Aother room in the front wing and the rooms were much cleaner, fresher but were very noisy from the street traffic.

Breakfast was basic, staff were unfriendly but location was great!

Aonang was lovely but next time we will stay in a different hotel.

Room Tip: Pool villa access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a shorr getaway from ao nang orchid. Like many other travellers said, location was perfect in the middle of ao nang. Basically all amenitiea u need and the beach are nearby.
Room are spacious, one of the largest bathroom i've seen in thailand. Nice swimming pool with plenty of deck chairs to relax. Breakfast were ok and staff were friendly.
The only drawback i've got during my stay was water supply got cut off during the first evening. But was sorted out very quickly. Or else it was a pleasant stay overall. Will definately come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ended our hols in Ao Nang and so payed a little bit extra for an really nice quality hotel. It was brilliant! We had a pool access bungalow and would recommend this to everyone. The room was luxurious, the bathroom amazing and the balcony straight into the pool was fantastic!!
the pool area was lovely, rooms with air con ( one or two ants though that I had to get rid of each night!!!), reception staff helpful (we had a problem with the shower and this was dealt with) and location fab!
Only down point to Ao Nang was the restaurants are very westernised - I missed the traditional Thai places!
the beach was beautiful and Railey Beach needs a visit!!!!

Room Tip: Pool access a MUST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#43 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#40 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#45 of 92 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#26 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tipa Resort
Tipa Resort
#42 of 92 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#37 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Orchid Resort

Address: 141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Orchid Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Aonang Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Orchid Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Orchid Hotel
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Orchid Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.