We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay! I'd love to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pranang Flora House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pranang Flora House to your Saves list
Pranang Flora House
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   420/14-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Season Specail Deal
Ranked #39 of 101 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay! I'd love to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

From the beginning the staff were extremely helpful. They arranged transportation to and from the Karbi airport and several excursions. The only unfortunate thing was on the first tour we paid the tour staff not realizing we were to pay through the hotel. The staff were able to figures it out. The boat tour booked through the hotel was much cheaper then through tour company.

The room was very spacious even with a king size bed. The bathroom was very modern. We had to remember it had a small step down into bathroom.

The only downside was carrying large suitcases up several flights of stairs. But it was worth the effort!

The hotel was a bit further from Ao Nang beach then anticipated. It took 10-15 minutes to walk. When it was quite hot in the middle of the day we just used a tuk-tuk to get around. We were actually happy to not be in the middle of all the busy touristy part.

Check out the night market on the weekend close to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
32
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room was huge, great view.. great location.. staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I loved my time here and highly recommend it!!
NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT IT!!! :)

Just be careful for the street vendor selling the chicken skewers near by.. I made the mistake of eating mine without checking, halfway through realized they were raw inside!! lol

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Clean rooms, clean sheets, friendly staff. Bo, Pon and E were really nice! It is a little bit far from the beach (10-12 blocks). We really recommend this hotel for people with low budget. We paid around 25 dolars the privated room for 2.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. 2 blocks from the busiest part of Ao nang. the staff is very friendly. They sold me all the tours for great price.
Would recommend this place.
First night was overbooked and gave us a room in the hotel next door which was fine.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The room was big, clean and centrally located. Its just few meters walk from the beach front. The receptionist arranged the tour for us which we found to very reasonable. We stayed at the 3rd floor and didn't have access to the wifi apart from that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The location is good- bang in the center of the drag(Ao Nang Road)with all the restaurants,shop,bars and places to stay.So as long as Ao Nang beach and Ao Nang Road are going to be the two main things on your trip and you like busy central locations this will be great. The hotel is dated,apart from a flat screen tv on the wall it's all very old and the rooms smell funny and that's not a good funny. The smell is of an old musty smell mixed in with years of people smoking in the rooms so even the curtains smell of ashtray as does most of the other objects in the rooms. I say rooms as I asked to change rooms as the first room I was given wasn't great and as I opened the door I was immediately hit by this smell. My bed was creeky too and the pillows were lumpy. The bathroom is very basic and again dated but everything worked and it was clean . Each room has a digital safe and a fridge which is well stocked . The hotel does offer a laundry service and the staff are friendly . I couldn't stay there again, firstly because of the funny smell and secondly because of the dated aspects and lastly not at the prices they are charging. There are a lot of outfits nearby that offer a whole load more and they smell good too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

my bf's sister actually introduced us harvest house but it was fully booked. i found out about pranang flora from other traveller's reviews (it is the same as harvest house. probably run by the same owner) and booked it for 3 nights through agoda. there was not any problem. the room and toilet was clean, though bathtub is abit small. we had a good 3 nights of sleep. the breakfast is a simple american breakfast.
the housekeeping was great as well. the receptionist, pon is very friendly. no worries about booking for tours as the hotel does provide those service. we compared the price and it was definitely cheaper than the price at a tour agency which we booked our island hopping trip. the hotel is also located conveniently from aonang beach. there is 7-11 and mcdonalds nearby and it is also about 20 minutes walk to the beach. along the way there are plenty of shops selling clothes n souvenirs. not to mention restaurants and bars which offers cheap happy hours price for alcohols.
there are plenty of 'song theaw' and 'tuk tuk' at the area where you can hop on to head to town. the fees are considerably cheap too. krabi walking street is a must to-go! there are so many things to see and buy there!
overall i can say for sure that we will definitely head back to krabi for another trip and we will definitely stay at pranang again.

Room Tip: If you like scenery, then opt for the highest floor although u have to climb a few flights of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pranang Flora House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pranang Flora House

Address: 420/14-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pranang Flora House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport transfer 600 THB per way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Pranang Flora House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pranang Flora House Hotel Krabi Town
Pranang Flora House Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pranang Flora House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.