We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatly worth the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Goodwill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Goodwill to your Saves list
Aonang Goodwill
420 / 22 Moo 2 | Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 93 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Definatly worth the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Started as a one night stay and ended in 6 nights. There is different rooms in here, best ones are floor 2-4 towards mainroad. So dont get scared if first room isnt so nice just ask for a change. Staff is really friendly, cleaning every day but ask for sheets changing if needed. Rooms are clean enough but a bit worn, TV, fridge, safe box, balkony, schampo, body shower, bathtub/shower depends on what room and beds are soft! Close to main center (walking distance 10 mins) and beach (15 tops), beach towels for 20 BHT / day. Were here on peak christmas to new years time and still affordable and you get alot for your money. Enjoy

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    108
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
174
35
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first family trip with our 3 yr old to thailand. Lots of research done on tripadvisor before we pre-booked all of our hotels for our 11-day vacation in Krabi Province. Most hotels have such mixed reviews on tripadvisor that we were weary and worried about what we were going to experience when we got there.

Aonang Goodwill was simply wonderful. Booking via email was easy and painless. We got quick replies and we wired the full amount for 4 nights about 3 weeks before our vacation and received a quick confirmation email and hotel voucher. We took the air-conditioned airport bus and were dropped off right outside the hotel. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. Our room was ready. There are no elevators but we didnt mind walking up and down the 4 flights of stairs. This may be an issue for people with bad knees but we saw it as a way to burn off some of the 1000s of good thai food calories. Alternatively, you could request for a room on a lower floor.

The room was immaculate. Clean white sheets on a king-sized bed. Clean and big tub in the bathroom. From our balcony we had a view of the limestone cliffs and we could see the sea further down the road. The beach is about a 10 minute stroll down. Lots of good food places along the strip! The Better Bar is right across the street with happy hour cocktails(strong) for about 100THB and friendly staff.

Hotel staff are friendly and uber helpful both day and night. After asking around, we realized that the hotel offered the best rates for the day tours. We booked day trips to the Phi Phi Islands and also to the Emerald Pool, Hot Springs, and Tiger Cave Temple. For both trips, we were picked up and dropped off at the hotel and lunch was provided and included in the package.

Goodwill is in close proximity to the mosque but I did not hear the morning call from the room (and im a light sleeper too). There a small stalls infront of the mosque during the day selling delicious street food. Do try the corn cup with butter and sugar (yum!).

Staff at the hotel are very informative on different activities and tours that you could sign up for. They have done their research and have personally experienced different tour groups and so they recommended the best ones.

Breakfast is simple and sufficient for 150THB and great for a quick meal before leaving on a daytrip.
Do try the Smiling Dog Crepe place down the road for good and delicious brekkie food.

Jane and June massage parlour is a 3 minute walk from goodwill and they offer great and affordable thai massage. (Also recommended by goodwill staff) I visited them at least 3 times in 4 days. My daughter got her hair braided there as well. Very friendly people who run that place.

Overall, Goodwill is a hotel that is easy on the pockets, yet provides everything that you might look for in a budget and no frills hotel. The location is great with easy access to food, pharmacy, drinks, the beach, and tourist souvenier shops. Will definitely recommend it!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in room 222 which is a large A/C room with tv, fridge, en suite, safe and balconey over the Main Street. Large bed with good quality linen. Bathroom a little dated. Spotlessly clean. Polite and pleasant staff.
A couple of minor issues I had are the a/c in the room has been frigged so you've got no control over it and the glazing isn't that well insulated so you do get more street noise than you should. A fan in the room would help subdue the street noise and give the room some much needed air circulation.
Never the less it's still a good choice and offers reasonable value for your money by Ao Nang standards. And it's only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel crew and the room are a 5 stars service . Kind , smiling and sweet. The room was huge, the bathroom as well and really clean . We had a balcony in the Main Street , but the location is quiet but close to everything . Loved it , the best place we be been in a month of Thailand s trip

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally mediocre on every level.

Room is sparse.

AC is not powerful enough to cool the room.

You get one key with the stupid insert into a box in the room to power the lights, plugs, etc., which means forget about charging your electronics when you're out of the room.

And the internet is TERRIBLE. Forget about Skyping.

You pretty much have to rent a scooter or take a tuk tuk to get anywhere worthwhile--no walking to the beach, that's for sure.

With so many hotels in this town, there HAS to be a better option.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Booked 2 nights in this guesthouse, wish we could've booked more but was fully booked unfortunately!
Hotel staff were amazing, extremely helpful and polite, by far the best hotel staff we have had in our 3 weeks in Thailand!
We booked the superior room and it was very big and clean! - we did have a few small ants on the floor but that is expected abroad!
The main thing that made my stay enjoyable at this hotel is the staff, we had an in - depth welcome pack in our room and they even have a small selection of books to borrow and exchange, as well as things such as snorkels and beach games to borrow free of charge.
I cannot fault this hotel!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altona, Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

I stand one week in a standard room because superiour rooms were occupied. Payed in low season just 400 thb and highseason 1000 thb. Room very clean and nice bathroom. Had a nice balcony. The staff very helpful with good english. Close to restaurants, minimart and reggae bar. Beach just a 10 minute walk away. When i come next time to lovely Krabi I will stay again there.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Goodwill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Goodwill

Address: 420 / 22 Moo 2 | Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seek a family hotel located in a quiet area of Aonang center? Seek clean and nice room? Seek Thai hospitality? Be at Aonang Goodwill!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aonang Goodwill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Goodwill Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Goodwill Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Goodwill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.