We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ananta Burin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ananta Burin Resort to your Saves list
Ananta Burin Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel was lovely, clean, staff were friendly, the pool was gorgeous, the room was beautifully presented. The hotel is situated in between two beaches, both are worth seeing. Thank you to the staff at reception for helping me with travel arrangements. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's worth paying a bit extra to stay in luxury for a few night's.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are incredible, worth it in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    205
    82
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
160
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
haifa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

when we got there as honeymooners they upgraded our room to deluxe pool!! it was great the room was right in the pool... really liked it..the pool is really good...the service is good !! and a very good location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

As newly weds, me and my wife booked a honeymoon suite with private pool access for staying over the new year 2012.

The bed was decorated with rosepetals in the shape of a big heart, the towels were folded into two swans kissing and our booking included a bottle (spelled bottom) of complimentary red wine from Chile.
But this is where the positive experience ended. The room was located on the first floor with huge glass doors facing the hotels common pool and all its sunbeds currently occupied by screaming children and swedish guys drinking booze and sporting poorly made tattoos. The room reeked of mold and the bathroom that only sported a shower had big mean looking black spots of mold growing in the ceiling.
My wife found small bits of nutshells on the side of the bed.
The "private pool access" only meant that we had access to the common pool from our room.
The photos from the hotels own web gallery are probably at least ten years old.

I'd never recommend this hotel to couples seeking a quiet, romantic environment.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter and less prone to mold infestation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel and room is rather nice. It loses overall points for disgusting service and greediness.

We paid a premium for a "deluxe pool access room" - big and spacious. The bed, like all deluxe rooms, was two separate king single beds pushed together. Made it impossible to sleep next to (or enjoy happyhappyfuntime with) partner with the hard edges in the middle. Still my missus snores, so not such a bad thing! We got 3 pillows, wanted one more and were rudely told they were 150bht per night. What a joke!

We had compulsory Christmas dinner here. $60 (2000bht) per person. MC was an annoying Thai lady who was better suited to a chair and a packet of ping pong balls. Food was disgusting buffet, entertainment horrific and lame, and, we had to PAY large amounts for drinks.

Table service was non existent. I got asked if I would like a drink once for the whole night. Completely ruined the night but the kicker was watching this washed up old Thai woman and her staff trying to convince everyone to do the "chicken dance". Most guests were hating it, so much so, they tried to leave. Woman said "don't leave the party until party is over". Right after she said that, my partner and I started to laugh and got up and left for the ao nang nightlife.

Tips for hotel are, avoid staff and buy own drinks for minibar across the road.

Hotel will be better when they learn how to look after guests, like all other Thai hotels seem to manage extremely well.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Pros
1. Location consider good as it is away from main street hence not so noisy. However that also means a good 10-15mins walk from main street food and store area

2. Room is cleaned and relatively new

3. Pool is clean

4. Breakfast was fine though not much selection

Cons
1. There is only 1 lift for the hotel hence should it broke down (which it did on our arrival day and we stayed at top floor), you will be in trouble.

2. It is definitely not a SPA but open air hall with several massage chair. Go opp massage center with green colour signboard way better and cheaper

3. Wifi almost not possible.

4. Weak water pressure for shower

5. Check in was slow and check out was worse. We had a very unhappy moment during check out which we was ACCUSED of taking 1 drink from the mini fridge which we did not. A long argument did not help and we're forced to pay else we're not allow to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Always check the mini fridge if it is tally with the list. Else informed the frontdesk at once. Same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. Pool was big and clean. We had a pool wiew room on the 3rd floor which was spacious, modern and had a nice bathroom, but it was a little noisy because to the generators were just outside.
Breakfast was included, it was quite good with an egg station and some european and thai dishes. It seemed a little odd that they didn't put bacon on the buffet, but you could ask for it, and when you did, you got a very big plate - more than we could eat. A little cereal/müsli for the yoghurt would have been nice.
Location in the "Boutique Soi" was great. The hotel is placed between the busy Ao Nang area and the quiet Nopparat Thara area with easy acces to both. For dinner, we tended to prefer the quietness of Nopparat Thara which has a lot of good cheap restaurants, but cheap and good dining is also available in Ao Nang. The beaches in both areas are beautiful. To our opinion, Ao Nang beach (southern end) is better for swimming. The beach was clean, it wasn't too crowded, and it was good fun to go to the southern end of the beach to watch the monkeys from the monkeytrail. It is a 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel to Ao Nang Beach, or you can go by tuk-tuk for 20 bath per person.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Only real drawback was the bad wifi. We had to buy interacces from the hotel's computers to get a decent connection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights back in October as a quick getaway from Kuala Lumpur where I was visiting family. I had corresponded with Nayarat via email before making a booking and had no problems organising a package. I was picked up from the Airport in the resorts air-conditioned minivan and checked in by the friendly staff who also upgraded my room. I seriously don’t understand why there are so many complaints about the staff as I found them polite and helpful. The morning I was meant to go on the Phi Phi Island tour I was feeling a little bit sick so the resort offered other services as compensation even though they didn’t have to. Overall for the price it was a great stay without any problems.

BTW - Wifi worked in the bedroom 24/7

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ananta Burin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.