We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ananta Burin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ananta Burin Resort to your Saves list
Ananta Burin Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Skien, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is in a quiet part of ao nang, which is to prefer when staying in this city.
The standard is very good, and the rooms are nice. We had a pool-access room, and we enjoyed it a lot. There is not much sun on the balcony for such a room (next to nothing), but we didn't miss that. In Ao Nang you should go to the beaches and the islands anyway.
The hotel offers transport service to and from the airport at a very resonable price, and the lunch restaurant is very good (better than dinner to be honest).
The breakfast is OK, and offers both eggs (scrambled, omelette, cooked etc), asian food, bread and jam and some sausage/ham etc. Perfectly OK, but you will get fed up by it after a couple of weeks (but that would probably be the situtation for most hotels)

Room Tip: Some rooms face a wall from the balcony. The pool access rooms are located at the farest end from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    205
    82
    22
    15
See reviews for
64
160
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is a comfortable hotel with good service and is reasonable value for the range. Free internet access is a plus. English speaking TV channels are a bit limited. It was our second stay here so we think the hotel is a good mid-range option without being outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is quite good service when check in, room are very comfortable and clean. Restoran have a nice local food. Is a good place to shopping, by walk to night market and beach. Also can arrange to join local tour. Very nice

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

All rooms were ok, but perhaps the rooms with pool-acsess are preferable, specially if You are a family with kids from 6 years or older.
Very good breakfast, but the menu a la carte was just terrible! Don`t eat lunch or dinner on the hotel!!!
Friendly and serviceminded staf, clean rooms, terribly uncomfortable chairs on the terrace.
Very nice pool, not cleaned with clor.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Had a 4 nights stay in the hotel, although it was a little pack for 3 of us but the hotel is comfortable enough. It's also pretty convenient. A walk down the street we can shop for quite a lot of things. The service was also prompt although they forgot some of our request. Some of the staff were not that friendly but overall their service is still good. It was relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

6 of us took up 3 pool access deluxe rooms during end of September at Ananta Burin. We were really pleased with our decision to take the pool access rooms as we spent a lot of time in it during our stay. The room was nicely decorated and made us feel welcome. Only downside with the bathroom was that it was a bit too small as there's just a shower area and no bathtub. Shame about that when the rest of the room looked so much better. Having pool access was a real delight as we hit the pool in the mornings, after a day out and every night. We could swim to one another's room and hang out at the balcony or just chit chat in the private stretch of pool. We didn't have a problem with the construction next door as the hotel was almost fully constructed when we were there, which was lucky since we hanged out in the hotel a lot. The main stretch of Ao Nang shops is about 5 to 10 mins walk away from the hotel but we never made it to Macdonald's or Burger King, as the weather was just too hot. Anyway the shops were all selling the same stuff and the prices increase the further you walk away from the hotel. Great seafood can be had at Wang Sai which is also just 5 mins away from The Small Hotel which is located at the end of the road. I definitely recommend the pool access deluxe rooms and I doubt I'll ever stay at another beach resort without pool access next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

A really disappointing 3-night stay. Checked in with my bf into the pool-access deluxe room. Paid about SGD 140 per night, which is pretty expensive compared to neighboring hotels in that area. Stayed at a budget hotel in bangkok that cost SGD 50 and was way better than this.

When we first entered, realised the room was not clean - there was dust on many corners. seems like no one stayed in the room for a long time. Worse, when i entered the bathroom, the toilet seat had a hair on it, the basin had water marks, toilet roll holder was rusty underneath. a serious turn-off (So much for "beautiful bathrooms" as quoted from their website).... Went to the Reception to tell them about the situation, and instead of being apologetic, she gave this really 'black' face and said okay. When we were returned to our rooms, it was still dirty. One of the lights were not working, and when we called the Reception to check, we were answered "That's rare.. i will call you in 5 minutes"... which obviously didn't happen. Oh yes, the "friendly staff" as quoted on their website.

We needed extra towels for sunbathing and we were told to go to the Reception (so much for and get it and also, put a deposit of 100 Baht per extra towel, which we did. The next day, we put all the towels together on the floor before we head out, so the housekeeping could provide a fresh set of towels. When we came back, the extra towels were missing, and when we called, they said they didn't clear any extra towels. Instead, they blamed us for putting the towels on the floor, as the housekeeping staff could have mistaken it for floor mats (*seriously?!)


I am sure each guest has a different experience with this hotel, but our experience was definitely horrendous and we will not stayed or recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Paying double for the pool-access rooms definitely not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ananta Burin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.