We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Krabi Cha-Da Resort to your Saves list
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here after buying a voucher - we checked and arranged extras before we arrived and it was much better - go the mattress topper (underlay to the layman), also pay the little extra for the pool side room. We were looked after and nothing was too much trouble, they arranged our transfers & tours and the rooms were clean & quite large. Yes it was a few minutes walk in to town, but who cares, when the tuk tuk will bring you home for a couple of baht and the walk up the hill isnt as bad as people make out - the short fat old aussie made it ok :) Not like we didnt need the exercise anyway. For genuine food dont go in to the town - come turn left and go where the local go for real thai food.

Room Tip: Ask for the poolside rooms and a mattress topper when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    76
    59
    18
    11
See reviews for
31
110
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice and quiet. We stayed in room #214 though we've asked for third level access pool room. I guess due to not many guests around, we were given at second level access pool room. Not complaining at all. For two nights we were the only guests in the level.

Warning... The uphill walk to the hotel might be a turn off for some, but manageable.
The hotel just minutes away from the beach and from all the eating places and shops. Out from the compound, turn to your right and you just walk straight down to everything.

The room was in a good shape but could have been better in term of minute details. E.g. The bed runner was stained so was the white bench. The stain on the white bench was so visible that I think it was hard to ignore it if they come in to clean the room. BUT again, I'm just being particular. The room was clean and nice overall.

One little note, first time in Thailand, I found that the staff were unfriendly. No smile. No greeting until they were approached. Simply cold.


For a good price, access pool, privacy and ambience, I don't mind coming back here.

Room Tip: Level 2 access pool room has this infinity pool outlook. It is direct access from room #216-217. Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We travelled to Krabi in April 2014 and the resort was booked through Thomsons. It was our first trip to Thailand and it was in my top 5 holidays for sure! Thailand is absolutely beautiful and I would definitely recommend it to anyone! The hotel was a lovely but the pool area was not what I expected at all! The pool was so small but nice! The breakfast was nice, really enjoyed it! omelettes were cooked in front of you, there was yoghurts, cereal, fruit, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausages, it was a lovely. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I would have is that we had dinner there one night, we were sat there for 30 minutes before we got served (there was nobody else in the restaurant except us) and then a further hour and a half for the food to come, the food was cold and then when we received the bill (20 minutes late after asking for it) there was an additional cost for something we hadn't ordered.
Other than that is was a lovely stay and the view from our room was absolutely stunning to wake up to, views of the sea and mountains! absolutely beautiful. The website said it was a stone throw away from the beach, truthfully its about a 10-15 minute walk!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Really nice and spacious rooms. We had a great balcony that looked over the pool and surrounding mountains. The hotel is located really close to a lot of restaurants and bars, a lot within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was good and the hotel staff were really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We travelled to Krabi in July 2011 and the resort was last minute decided. Being worried as it was our first trip to Krabi, but it turned out fun and exciting. And because it is Thailand, we drank beer like ice water, we had nothing but beer...
Overall it was a lovely stay and the staff were very friendly. The resort had a nice ambiance, the rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily and the food was very good. The resort was also a nice walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
Most importantly is the view out of the hotel room! It faces a very nice sun rise, with the mountain or hill as the foreground, and the sunrise as the background. And when you look down from the balcony, the pool area is just as magnificent. We had 2 couples on the trip, therefore we requested for connecting rooms, but to our surprise, rooms are connected via the balcony which is super cool! And we can have a mini-gathering at the balcony! There are also room which are connected using the swimming pool too!
Definitely will recommend to others! but its better to hire a taxi to get to the hotel because climbing up the slope to the resort can be very very tiring...
Please do not even try the breakfast, its terrible with little to choose from, and there are a lot of flies in the dining area.
The bed is very comfortable and big. The toilet is a little small and cramp.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was lovely and very clean, thankfully the aircon worked well as it was very hot despite the weather being overcast. The pool is amazing and very clean. Although they say the hotel is a stones throw away from the beach, its not really, it is quite a walk and its better to hire a scooter for the day to travel up and down with. This can be hired from the hotel itself and is very reasonable and reliable. Breakfast was was varied and very fresh, although we both preferred the Thai options available. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance which have amazing food at cheap prices. The art galleries close by held some amazing pieces at reasonable prices as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We travelled to Thailand in April and our stay at the Krabi Cha-Da Resort was arranged through a travel agent at Pentravel. Overall it was a lovely stay and the staff were very friendly. The resort had a nice ambience, the rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily and the food was very good. The resort was also a nice walking distance to the beach and restaurants. I would highly recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krabi Cha-Da Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.