We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Krabi Cha-Da Resort to your Saves list
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was a very positive experience. Exellent service from the second we stepped into the reception, with cold towels and a refreshing drink to greet us. Really nice building with great designfeatures. The room was spacious and stylish, and had a great view of the surroundings and the sea from the big balcony. Breakfast with plenty to choose from, and a chef to make you the perfect omelet, or fry your egg exactly the way you want it. As Ao Nang is a busy and somewhat noisy place, Krabi Cha-Da felt quiet and relaxed, wich was nice after a hectic day of touring the islands and beaches or shopping. It takes about 10 minutes to walk down to the beach, and by tuktuk even less.

As I was travelling with two children, I must point out that this probably is not the best place to stay with small children. The pools being right outside the rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor, even though for all guest, feels like the children needs to be hushed not to disturb the guests who has their rooms right there. And there is no playground or the likes around. The beds were also quite hard, but then again I have yet to experience a comfortable bed in Asia;-).

We ended up staying here for 5 days, 2 days more than planned, and I very much recomend the place if you are staying in Ao Nang!

Room Tip: If you get the rooms numbered 11-19 in each floor, you get the best view of the sea. Floor 2/3 (2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    53
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
101
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

just spent 5 nights at this resort, how nice was it just great, we opened out bedroom door only to walk 3 steps into the pool, great. The staff great, friendly and very helpful. There were 3 swimming pools located throught the resort, very close to each other. Food was great, The location was about a 10 minute walk to the beach, it gave you the opportunity to look at heaps of shops on the way, I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone, There were 6 of us and all agree it was a great resort and the location. I will be going again, very soon. Helen Robinson

Room Tip: a room that you can walk out from your room straight into the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Firstly i would like to thank Mr Felix Kaiblinger who made the experience dealing with him from start to finish a great help!The hotel is fantastic,the staff very helpfull being lead by Mr Krung(manager) who was also really good to deal with no problem too big!when we arrived we received nice refresher towels with fresh fruit and a drink,the girl at the front desk came up with us with the bell boy carrying our cases and explained to us where and what everything was example the pool on top etc....!rooms were clean views were great and also cleaned everyday in a timely fashion.Breakfast was good everyday with everthing you wanted for hearty breakfast right there and once again the staff were very prompt.located away from all the noise from the strip but not too far at the same time.as for the steep driveway,i was glad to walk up it cause all the food and drink i had consumed on the strip!:-)and the morning we left which was very early before breakfast.Mr Krung organised for the whole family to get breakfast on our way to the airport in finishing the only issue i do have is that the staff really spoilt us:-)and its really value for money!me and my family will be back for sure as soon as possible!!

See you soon Mr Krung and staff and thanks again for a fantastic stay!!

Room Tip: Come and enjoy yourself!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good hotel in general not quite 4 star, breakfast basic
Location very good (in easy reach of local bars and restaurants but far enough away from busy part of town)
staff friendly
Would have been nice to have hot water on a regular basis

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Krabi Cha-Da is located on the foothills of Ao-Nang just a short walk from the beach. There is a number of pools to choose from but the one on the top floor offers a spectacular view of the surroundings. The accommodation is good but four stars may be an overrating considering the beds are a bit stiff. As everywhere in Thailand the staff will make you feel welcome.
You will find all the usual facilities but it’s a pity you have to pay extra for the Wi-Fi access.

Room Tip: It's worth to pay extra for a room with direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnegie, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Located at the top end of the main drag in Ao Nang and set back from the road, a 15 minute walk to the beach past all the shops and restaurants. This is a nice quiet 6 storied building with two wings. Most rooms have a sea view and their own balcony, with a day couch, air con and ceiling fans. there are two pools that are 1.3 meters deep and front onto the rooms on the 2nd floor, these rooms have access to the pool from their balcony and their own little jetty. Rooms are well setup and clean. Good hot water for showers and hand basin. Not a great deal of hanging space in the wardrobe, which also houses the room safe. No iron or ironing board available, there is a private laundry next door to the hotel but the finish is average, but only 35 baht per kilo. Breakfast is ok, standard eggs, cereal, fruit bread/toast etc, nice dining room, but our experience was not great for an evening meal. there are plenty of good cheap places to eat in the mail street and along the beach front.
One thing to watch if you are not keen on steep slopes, the driveway from the street to the foyer is quite steep and in the heat of the day can be a challenge. The local tuk-tuk drivers charge 40 baht for 2 people to drive from any where in Ao Nang to the hotel, but can only take one large European body up the drive at a time.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Resort, the staff were helpful and the room girls were in and out in a flash and very thorough, the restaurant could do with a bit of a hurry up, but there are so many good places to eat it doesn't really matter. We met a couple who had visited the place 2 times before so they felt very comfortable in the ambiance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor open directly onto the pool, maybe not so good with small children but gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik,Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 9 nights at the Cha Da resort in Ao Nang, Krabi. We are a family with two kids, 5 year old and 8 months. We absolutely love this hotel. We got a room on fifth floor with amazing view of the cliff, pool area and to the sea. (See photo I took). We often sat in the afternoon on the balcony just relaxing and enjoying the view and good weather. The pool area is excellent with three pools and an extra secret pool (see photo). Our five year old daughter loved the pools and the staff was very friendly to her. Our stay was a very enjoyable one. The hotel is modern and made in impressive arcitecture. The breakfast was good with everything you need. Everyone we met at the hotel was happy with it. Thank you kind staff! Ao Nang the town was very nice and bust our expectations with good restarants at the beach. Thank you, the family from Iceland.

Room Tip: We had a room at the fifth floor and we thought it was the best room. See photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krabi Cha-Da Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.