We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price in a reasonable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ao Nang Cozy Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ao Nang Cozy Place to your Saves list
Ao Nang Cozy Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420/16-17 Moo2 | Muang, Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great room for the price in a reasonable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I have just completed a 4 night stay here. I booked through sawasdee and things couldn't have been easier. The staff were friendly, the wifi was quick and the rooms were clean. The bed was very large and took up so much of the room that there was no floor space to get from one side to the other, you simply had to climb over the bed. As often is the case, our beds were two single beds pushed together which was fine. My only gripe was the mattress that was on my side was broken, the springs must have collapsed because there was a large indent. I either had to sleep in the groove of the broken side or climb right over to my sisters side. I didn't mention it to the staff as I believe they were fully booked. Other than that, a fantastic stay. The hotel is a 15 min walk to the beach past some fantastic restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    16
    7
    18
See reviews for
6
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Central District, null, Hong Kong
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

very spacious and clean room. Hotel is close to the beaches and there are many restaurants to try and the food was very cheap and excellent value for money. Did not have to go out to book sight seeing tours, motorbike or airport transfer as this could be done in the hotel. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely book the same hotel again and woulkd recommend it to others too.

Room Tip: definitely a good deal for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

it is located at aonang but not at main central that near to the beach and all shops.
the staff is friendly but they actually not really speak well english. he did not understand that i request for extra bed for my friend's children and we cant book another room to separate the two kids with parent. even i made a remark on the agoda booking but they didn't look into it. anyway, it is still a comform room but i will not recommand to those who have kids travel with parent.

Room Tip: a affordable guesthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is like budget hotel and it is located at Aonang area but the walking distance to Aonang beach is quite far,i think it will take you around 20 to 30 minutes.
The staffs are friendly and some of them can speak English well. I like the design of the room and the bed is big enough to sleep 3 person.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Stay here for 3 nights for Songkran, the room is big, the staff helped us to call the tour company when they did not pick us up for the day tour, rent us the motorbike to go down to the tour company to collect the refund. Overall it is a pleasant stay, the only setback is abit too far the the beach (10mins walking).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay in Ao Nang Cozy place. Our room was on the 4th floor.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. There were three of us staying at the same room, so the extra bed took quite much of our space but it still was ok. The balcony was very small. Service was good and polite.

It takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach from here.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers who are not willing to pay fortunes of a hotelroom but seeks for a neat and clean hotelroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia, Colombia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Rust in bathroom, bathtub, cockroaches.. Bought a package from Phuket.. the girl calling the hotel got the response it was a 4 star establishment, and the price was accordingly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.. just simply disgusting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ao Nang Cozy Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Cozy Place

Address: 420/16-17 Moo2 | Muang, Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Cozy Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Cozy Place situated in Krabi province on the west coast of Thailand. Walking up to the present moment and perceiving this moment exactly as it is, rather than though the filter of our ideas, opinions, prejudices, and appearances, is the concept of "Cozy." You can also enjoy 12 spectacularly guest rooms decorated in modern and classic styles with various styles of unique paintings and excellent facilities. Just 10 minutes walking down to Ao Nang beach, one of best tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ao Nang Cozy Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Cozy Place Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Cozy Place Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ao Nang Cozy Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.