We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic oasis of calm.. Very clean, gorgeous setting and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green View Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Green View Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green View Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
ilfracombe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic oasis of calm.. Very clean, gorgeous setting and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My partner stayed here for 2 weeks. It's a gorgeous resort, quiet, beautiful setting. We stayed in a standard bungalow which was cleaned everyday and was kept spotless. The breakfasts were fantastic and a good choice. You ate overlooking the koi carp pond. Free WiFi was great too. The pool was lovely and cleaned every day. The nearest 7/11 was just 5 mins walk away, omg with some great cafes and.street good vendors if you didn't fancy going into town. Its a 10 minute walk or just grab the free shuttle which leaves every hour. There's no entertainment at night but you don't need it. This resorts selling point is that its away from the madding crowd. We loved it and would definitely recommend it. Fantastic value for money. top tip, if you can book in advance. Whilst we were there, loads of people tried to book in but it was full.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and me stayed there for 4 nights. It was ok, resort is pretty good. We had a cottage in the second row, ours was the first - therefore a bit of noise of coming and going cars, but not really to complain much. The whole resort looks very nice, green, tropical trees. Our cottage was a bit old, needs some refurbishment. Inside, it was rather clean, big and comfortable bed, with nets. What we liked was the swimming pool, also the shower next to it, pretty clean, and pool big enough to swim. On the negative side is the fact that the resort is very far away from the beach and the main road next to the beach. To walk there one needs about half an hour. Though there is a free transfer from the resort every hour – we used it coupled of times. Restaurant for breakfast was good, food ok, nothing spectacular. Taking into account the price (rather low) this was a good place to stay and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great find for 2 weeks over new year. We had 2 thai style villas and a pool villa for our stay and all the rooms were large, clean and tidy. Staff are very attentive and the food they serve in the restaurant is exceptional and great value. If your looking for a quiet resort 5mins walk from the centre of town for very reasonable prices then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very nice quiet resort in a wonderful tropical garden. Spacious clean bungalows. Far away from the beach, but there is a shuttle service every hour. Ok buffet breakfast. Some of the staff could have been more friendly, however the receptionist was very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in the basic bunglows- they were clean and just perfect- sheets and towels changed every day, free water each day as well. so enjoyed sitting on our verandah just listening to the birds and nothing else!
The staff were great, very friendly and willing to help, the pool was a welcome respite as well and we always got a bed. The free trip into town was welcome, and we walked back most days at least twice- the fruit shake lady near the top of the road was very welcome!
The beakfast was good and varied- the little biscuits were lovely. The food served by the kitchen was very good- the red curry we had was not dumbed down at all for western palates so be warned.
It was really welcome to be so close to everything in Ao Nang but far enough to feel like we were totally away from it all.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I felt the need to review this place as I stayed here at the same time as the gentleman below. The behaviour I witnessed from this guest was shocking! He verbally abused the staff members and ripped up paperwork in front of them and chucked it on the floor, making them pick it up. It was disgusting threatening behaviour, not to mention scary for the other guests watching. In my opinion hes lucky that the staff didnt call the police on him. Suprise suprise he has now left a bad review!

My experience:-
My friend and i loved this place, it was extremely clean - rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the breakfast was yummy with a huge selection! The pool is gorgeous and we always managed to find sunbeds when we fancied lazing at the pool. Free trips into town were a great bonus. Staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful! We stayed in both the basic fan room and also a pool room bungalow - if you want a/c in the high season then expect to pay a little more, we coped just fine with a fan though.
Highly recommend this place and would definately come back - please ignore reviews from disgruntled guests, this place is a little gem!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Don't go by the photos, the place was okay but your great grandmother could have honeymooned there, that's how old everything in the room was. They also pulled the 'Bait and Switch' on us, when we arrived we were shown our room, no A/C and two really small terrible beds. Amazingly they just so happened to have another room that cost three times more per night than the 30 baht we had already paid online. After my girlfriend went and paid they later approached me and tried to get me to pay again, saying she had not paid them when she already had. We booked a ferry and a tour trough the hotel, they screwed up both reservations. Luckily of all the places we stayed in Thailand this was the only bad experience. Unfortunately we spent two nights here which was the only part of our vacation that we regret. If you do stay, make sure you book your own tours and don't expect much, pools nice, that’s it you can do much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green View Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.