We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green View Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Green View Village Resort to your Saves list
Green View Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Ao Nang
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great find for 2 weeks over new year. We had 2 thai style villas and a pool villa for our stay and all the rooms were large, clean and tidy. Staff are very attentive and the food they serve in the restaurant is exceptional and great value. If your looking for a quiet resort 5mins walk from the centre of town for very reasonable prices then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
44
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very nice quiet resort in a wonderful tropical garden. Spacious clean bungalows. Far away from the beach, but there is a shuttle service every hour. Ok buffet breakfast. Some of the staff could have been more friendly, however the receptionist was very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights in the basic bunglows- they were clean and just perfect- sheets and towels changed every day, free water each day as well. so enjoyed sitting on our verandah just listening to the birds and nothing else!
The staff were great, very friendly and willing to help, the pool was a welcome respite as well and we always got a bed. The free trip into town was welcome, and we walked back most days at least twice- the fruit shake lady near the top of the road was very welcome!
The beakfast was good and varied- the little biscuits were lovely. The food served by the kitchen was very good- the red curry we had was not dumbed down at all for western palates so be warned.
It was really welcome to be so close to everything in Ao Nang but far enough to feel like we were totally away from it all.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I felt the need to review this place as I stayed here at the same time as the gentleman below. The behaviour I witnessed from this guest was shocking! He verbally abused the staff members and ripped up paperwork in front of them and chucked it on the floor, making them pick it up. It was disgusting threatening behaviour, not to mention scary for the other guests watching. In my opinion hes lucky that the staff didnt call the police on him. Suprise suprise he has now left a bad review!

My experience:-
My friend and i loved this place, it was extremely clean - rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the breakfast was yummy with a huge selection! The pool is gorgeous and we always managed to find sunbeds when we fancied lazing at the pool. Free trips into town were a great bonus. Staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful! We stayed in both the basic fan room and also a pool room bungalow - if you want a/c in the high season then expect to pay a little more, we coped just fine with a fan though.
Highly recommend this place and would definately come back - please ignore reviews from disgruntled guests, this place is a little gem!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Don't go by the photos, the place was okay but your great grandmother could have honeymooned there, that's how old everything in the room was. They also pulled the 'Bait and Switch' on us, when we arrived we were shown our room, no A/C and two really small terrible beds. Amazingly they just so happened to have another room that cost three times more per night than the 30 baht we had already paid online. After my girlfriend went and paid they later approached me and tried to get me to pay again, saying she had not paid them when she already had. We booked a ferry and a tour trough the hotel, they screwed up both reservations. Luckily of all the places we stayed in Thailand this was the only bad experience. Unfortunately we spent two nights here which was the only part of our vacation that we regret. If you do stay, make sure you book your own tours and don't expect much, pools nice, that’s it you can do much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent if your on a budget or would rather spend you money on something else .The breakfast is very good compared to other budget hotels in Asia there is a choice of cooked eggs and some very nice fresh fruit,yoghurt and cereals such as oats and museli.This hotel has basic but clean and well decorated rooms with homely touches.The rooms we had had no aircon,I found this to be fine but some may find this a problem.The shower was cold and not very powerful,the cold was fine as it was so hot any way, it was quite nice but I would have liked a more powerful shower.There are better rooms if you pay more but we found these adequate.Our rooms were right near the pool with a fantastic view of the limestone mountains.The grounds of the hotel were like a mini jungle and we loved this.We saw a giant Lizard,lots of small lizards,flying squirrels,tropical frogs and beautiful butterflies.Its a 10 minute walk to the beach or take the free courtesy bus and you can get a tuk tuk back for cheap.There is a 7-Eleven just at the end of the road then right about a 3 minute walk away.The hotel gives you 2 bottles of water a day for free.There are some good places to eat about 7 minute walk away and food stalls are not far and are very cheap, good and safe to eat from well we were fine using them.This hotel is a lovely hotel with all the touches like the jungle,koi carp etc and great for the price.I would return for sure if I stay in Aonang again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a real find! They have different types of rooms for all budgets, the lay-out is well thought out so that each room seemed private, and the pool was great. The vegetation and natural pool lent to the feeling of being out in the countryside - though actually it's only a 15 minute walk downtown the beach. There's a free shuttle that goes down to the beach every hour, and it only costs 40 TBhats to get a tuk-tuk back. Our room had air-con and a fan,but the restaurant only had fans. Mostly that was sufficient though. We did get bitten a lot though - only to be expected in that sort of environment, so remember to take plenty of repellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green View Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.