We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Budget Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green View Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Green View Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green View Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 84 hotels in Ao Nang
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for a Budget Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent if your on a budget or would rather spend you money on something else .The breakfast is very good compared to other budget hotels in Asia there is a choice of cooked eggs and some very nice fresh fruit,yoghurt and cereals such as oats and museli.This hotel has basic but clean and well decorated rooms with homely touches.The rooms we had had no aircon,I found this to be fine but some may find this a problem.The shower was cold and not very powerful,the cold was fine as it was so hot any way, it was quite nice but I would have liked a more powerful shower.There are better rooms if you pay more but we found these adequate.Our rooms were right near the pool with a fantastic view of the limestone mountains.The grounds of the hotel were like a mini jungle and we loved this.We saw a giant Lizard,lots of small lizards,flying squirrels,tropical frogs and beautiful butterflies.Its a 10 minute walk to the beach or take the free courtesy bus and you can get a tuk tuk back for cheap.There is a 7-Eleven just at the end of the road then right about a 3 minute walk away.The hotel gives you 2 bottles of water a day for free.There are some good places to eat about 7 minute walk away and food stalls are not far and are very cheap, good and safe to eat from well we were fine using them.This hotel is a lovely hotel with all the touches like the jungle,koi carp etc and great for the price.I would return for sure if I stay in Aonang again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a real find! They have different types of rooms for all budgets, the lay-out is well thought out so that each room seemed private, and the pool was great. The vegetation and natural pool lent to the feeling of being out in the countryside - though actually it's only a 15 minute walk downtown the beach. There's a free shuttle that goes down to the beach every hour, and it only costs 40 TBhats to get a tuk-tuk back. Our room had air-con and a fan,but the restaurant only had fans. Mostly that was sufficient though. We did get bitten a lot though - only to be expected in that sort of environment, so remember to take plenty of repellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for 9 nights, we loved our Garden Room. Spotlessly clean and serviced daily with fresh towels etc. Lovely bathroom, plenty of hanging space and a good size fridge, which was a bonus for us to store our goodies. The pool was great, and at times we had it all to ourselves, which was rather nice. After the rain we enjoyed listening to the frogs, and in the morning the sounds of birds and the local roosters brought in the morning. Occassionaly we heard the prayers from the mosque, we didn't find this annoying but it rather added to our stay in the area. Although away from the beach, the shuttle service was excellent. A Seven 11 store is a short walk away for all your needs and several restaurants are within an easy walk too. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending Green View Village and would definitely stay there again if we are in Ao Nang.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Garden Room, mainly to escape the activity of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Greenview was a lovely hotel. We stayed here twice in the space of 3 weeks. The first time we stayed in the bunglalow room and the second time in a standard room and were pleased with both although I would recommend paying the little extra for the bungalow room if you can. The staff were really helpful, food is lovely. Close to the main town and beach, either 15-20min walk or a cheap tut tut ride away.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This resort we found to be great value for money, particularly given the quality of our bungalow and the pool. Our room was cleaned everyday and was also very clean on arrival and we were provided with clean towels everyday, as well as drinking water and toiletries. Despite being walking distance from the town and beach, they operate an hourly one-way shuttle service. Great location, it's one straight road to all the action. The noise from the mosque can be a mild irritation, but we never lost any sleep over it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We went to this resort under the impression it was value for money and close to the airport. On arrival we found out it was fairly far from the airport and the room was rodent infested. The rat/mouse droppings on the bed left little to the imagination. There were no blankets or sheets to cover us, only a fitted sheet on the mattress and a towel. We went out to the blue and lovely looking pool, once in the chemicals burnt our eyes and gave us a free chemical peel... There was also no warning that the resort is directly opposite a mosque and the sudden onset of prayers in the evening and early hours of the morning were an unwelcome surprise. The only good thing I have to say is thank God we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I'd book this resort for a family gathering of 10 of us from 24yrs to 60yrs of age. Unfortunately I couldn't make this trip and didn't get a chance to stay in this resort but the rest of my family did.
However, I wanted to write this review nonetheless coz of the feedback from my family.
They absolutely loved the place. The view from the pool is beautiful. The rooms were big enough and very clean. The breakfast was superb.
But what made me write this review was the service of the staff. Very polite, helpful and made everyone feel at home.
The shuttle service to the market area or the beach every hour is an added advantage and was well utilized. ( The beach is abt 15-20 mins stroll from the hotel through a lot many shops )
If I go to Krabi again, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again as its perfect value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green View Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.