We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imformation Manager” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ao Nang Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ao Nang Pearl to your Saves list
Ao Nang Pearl
362 Soi Ao Nang 7, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Westminster, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Imformation Manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Colorful Manager from Switzerland and speaks great English. Knows all about the town, and where to get the deals and no deals.

Hotel is like living in the jungle, lush vegetation. Neighbor is the housing for the luxury resorts, so you know you've found the cheap deal area.

Walk to main road, less than 100' , cleaners, food, taxi. Taxi to town about 1.5 miles.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    23
See reviews for
3
16
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We decided upon Ao Nang Pearl based on the website.

Basically the accomodation would have been nice if it was a little cleaner and if the owner fitted extractor fans in the bathrooms. The room smelt strongly of damp due to there being no fan in the bathroom.

Speaking of fans, when we arrived we had to clean ours of dust as if we had used it we would have been showered in dust.

The owner was friendly but rarely around. The breakfast was poor.

We didnt use the swimming pool in our time there but it looked like a nice pool.

Room Tip: Use mosquito spray morning, noon and night or you'll be bitten alive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Here's the deal. It's laid back and not a resort. It is a guesthouse with a clothing-optional pool in the middle of all the Krabi action. It is not close to the beach, so rent a motorbike like we did and head for Railay pier or Krabi town, etc. and all the beaches. It is clean and simple: The only staff is the owner, Reto, who will be your tour guide for places like Tiger Cave, etc. He is Swiss and very unpretentious. Tank top and cats and dogs.

Laying by the pool naked with my Joe and other guests was wonderful. The quiet of the nights here is beautiful.

It is a do it yourself kind of place, so it is not for everyone.

The right place for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajaccio, france
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

whatever you do, do not go to ao nang pearl !
the hotel is 2 kms away from the beach, the owner is filthy and so is his place.
plumbery is leaking, electric shock in the shower, and in the triple rooms, the smaller bed is as hard as a wood board.
the owner loves animals, which could be nice, except that the chinese cock sings at 5 am, the smelly dogs that occasionnally sleep in the bedrooms bark at night...
the rooms are dirty and smell bad.
there is never anyone at the reception and the entrance of the "hotel" fits the whole picture: no one in krabi has ever heard of the place, we were actually wondering if we were in the right place on arriving, and who could this awfully scruffy man puffing at a cigarette be.
on top of it the rooms are far from cheap (1400 bahts for a triple)
we found a much cleaner, cheaper and welcoming place 500 meters away. (suksay buri resort)
it is really a shame, this place could be a perfect jewel amid tropical vegetation if a little effort was put into maintenance (hiring people to actually work in the hotel maybe ?)
do not go there unless everywhere else is full (highly improbable even during peak season)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ao Nang Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Pearl

Address: 362 Soi Ao Nang 7, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Ao Nang Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Pearl Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ao Nang Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.