We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loudor

The Loudor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Loudor to your Saves list
The Loudor
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   37 Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 8RB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This place is great! That front picture doesn't do it justice. The place is very clean and has a lovely ambience to it. The rooms are very clean, flat screen small tellies with free-view, free wi-fi. They do an amazing breakfast ( I always go for full English); but if you like something light, they also do cereals, fruit juices, yoghurt and fruits.
They have a lounge which has loads of books. Looks more like a relaxed library. The owners are absolutely fantastic. whenever, i need a room in Lincoln this will always be my first choice. Mr T

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
28
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Pretty much perfect. Very clean and comfortable. Home made biscuits in the room were really yummy! Extremely helpful hosts and unusually breakfast was available from 7. Lovely buffet of fruit and cereal plus you could order a cooked breakfast the night before so it was ready.

Room Tip: There was some traffic noise which is a problem if it is warm and you want to open the windows .Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at the Louder whilst visiting family nearby. We were welcomed by the friendly owners and shown to a lovely room, exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were able to leave our luggage before check-in time and given our keys as were not sure of our return time. We pre-ordered our breakfast choices which was served hot and delicious. We will definitely stay here again as it is extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

went to lincoln with family to do the 10k lincoln run. couldnt have picked a better b&b,fantastic room wonderful breakfast, an owner who couldnt do enough for you,great location, shops and nice pubs just a short walk away.if we do the run next year or ever have to stay in Lincoln again would always choose this b&b.cant think of anything negative to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the loudor last night,we were met by the owners who made us feel very welcome,they showed us to our rooms and explained where everything was ,the rooms were all immaculate and very well appointed,breakfast this morning was served hot and with no wait,a quality establishment at a reasonable rate

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed only one night but wished it could have been longer.It was so relaxing.
Impeccably clean.Superb breakfast. fantastic coffee (and I'm a bit of a coffee snob).
Very friendly owners, nothing seemed too much trouble.
Lovely spacious room. Shower room immaculate.
Would recommend to anyone staying inLincoln

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex as I am recovering from an injury, You could quite happily stay there for a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Room was comfortable. Hosts were friendly and accommodating. Relaxed atmosphere. Residents lounge is pleasant with a good selection of reading and local information books. Breakfast room is bright and airy. Breakfast was satisfying. Just what I needed prior to an exhausting business day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Loudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loudor

Address: 37 Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 8RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Loudor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Loudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loudor Lincoln/North Hykeham, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loudor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.