We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue on the lochside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Badachro Inn

The Badachro Inn
Badachro, Gairloch IV21 2AA, Scotland
01445731255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Badachro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great venue on the lochside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Inn is smackbang on the waters edge, so don't drink too much!! Great looks with the old rustic Inn building, with a tasteful glass extension on the waterside allowing brilliant views while you eat. The bas area retains a real old welcoming feel to it, but the food certainly isn't just that. Some real up to date cuisine mixed in with all the old favourites, and especially good local seafood.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    17
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it cover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Well first impression wasn't more than a rustic pub. But try the food and you'll be happy you gave it a go.

The food is good, prompt and helpful staff and a great atmosphere with excellent views.

Go on give it a go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've had many great nights at the badachro inn. Food was great as always especially the local pork. Staff extremely friendly particularly the landlord, who was on top form.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food good and denizens a right laugh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great atmosphere! Chicken curry al la Thailand fantastic and the gairloch prawns were their usual best. Thanks Lesley.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't find you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We drove and drove and couldn't find you! I don't know where we went wrong. I put it down to it being out of season and some signs had been removed. Shame
I've marked you as excellent as I didn't think it fair to knock off points just because we got lost

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Badachro Inn also viewed

Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Badachro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Badachro Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.