We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant and convenient stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Maison Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel La Maison Rouge to your Saves list
Hotel La Maison Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   374, Route National 937, 62290 Noeux-les-Mines, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noeux-les-Mines
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A most pleasant and convenient stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

En-route from London to the WW1 Battlefields of France, we looked for a convenient stop over. This we found - and some.
The Hotel has recently been re-furbished and we had large, comfortable rooms with excellent en-suite bathrooms, and comfortable spacious beds.
The small bar had icy beers on tap and dinner in the Hotel's Restaurant was terrific, what one hopes to find in France, a country renowned for culinary excellence.
Breakfast too, a self-service affair was also extremely good offering a full variety of fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, meats etc and decent coffee.
All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
75
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here after a long drive from the south of France. The building is beautiful and a real find. The accommodation is excellent in terms of boutique chic. The owner was attentive, friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming especially after a long drive. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the food was lovely and it was very reasonably priced. The hotel and the staff really couldn't do enough to make our stay the best it could be. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely lovely!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here on the start of our recent road trip around France. The rooms are very comfortable, the friendliness and hospitality of the hosts second to none. and the food was also great, can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way back to the UK from La Rochelle. Although we arrived at 2pm we were checked in with no trouble and were given a warm welcome. (much appreciated after a 7 hour drive!)
The room surpassed our expectations even though we had read the reviews. Soon after arrival we were shown the dinner menu. Prices were 28- 40 euros for 3 courses.
As it was such a hot day we were offered the option to dine outside which we took advantage of. Service was exemplary and the food was outstanding.
Although the town itself is not the most attractive a little exploration of the surrounding environs revealed many pretty villages complete with cafes and auberges. We'd happily revisit if we need to stopover again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from a European trip and were very pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation and the very good restaurant. Friendly staff team were helpful and keen to help in any way.
Our room was very clean, modern and spacious for a basic room. Bathroom was well presented and a good size. Decor and furnishings were good quality. Private hotel car park.
We would definitely stay here again on our journey from Europe back to the UK. Only 1 hour from Eurotunnel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on the way back to the UK. The village/town as nothing to write home about, but the hotel was excellent. We had spacious, quiet, well-equipped rooms on the 2nd floor. The guest internet broke down shortly after our arrival, but the owner quickly set up a temporary solution, and even offered use of his own computer to check e-mails. Dinner in Le Cercle restaurant was excellent, if on the expensive side. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 214 and 215 are spacious & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak, Derbyshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We spent two nights here. It is a lovely hotel and we found the staff very helpful. The room very spacious with a very modern decor. If I do have any criticism it is that it was a little too minimalist in that there was an awful lot of floor space but no comfortable chairs, which was a shame. Sitting or lying on the bed is not always so comfortable unless you are actually in it for the night! A mirror at the dressing table would have been appreciated, together with some tea-making facilities, I do like an early morning cup of tea without having to contact reception or get dressed and go down there myself - call me old-fashioned, if you will! We had dinner there one evening and it was delicious and to a very high standard. However, as has been mentioned before, it was rather expensive. Worth it for a treat, though. I would say its 3star rating is very misleading, I would have it rated at least 4. Worth a visit, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Maison Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Maison Rouge

Address: 374, Route National 937, 62290 Noeux-les-Mines, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Noeux-les-Mines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noeux-les-Mines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Maison Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a innovative cooking in a refined decoration. This old house of character, will seduce you with its 40 bedrooms all comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Maison Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Maison Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.