We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Cornish Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodlands Manor Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morwenstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodlands Manor Farm
Save
You added Woodlands Manor Farm to your Saves list
Woodford, Morwenstow EX23 9HT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stirlingshire
1 review
“A piece of Cornish Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

From start to finish our stay at the Woodlands Manor Farm was more than we could have ever dreamed! Upon arrival with our toddler we were blown away by how many "comforts" had been put in our cottage (the honeysuckle) to welcome us. The accommodation itself was perfect for us with a very big bedroom to include our little one's travel cot. The cottage was clean and welcoming, quite clearly well looked after.

The surroundings are amazing, our "nearly 2 year old" loved greeting the sheep and cows in fields surrounding the location every morning, and soon had found the ducks and chickens who quickly became star attractions.

The pool is great, never busy (there are only a few cottages after all) almost always having it to ourselves. It is nice and warm for little ones with an outstanding view of the nearby sheep fields. The games room is well equipped with a giant connect 4, full size pool table, full size table tennis and table football.

Nigel and Adele could not be more attentive, regularly asking if there was anything they could do for you, and were excellent on the meeting the animals tour. The memories of our little guy feeding lambs and "Billy the pony" will be with us forever. Our complaint as it seems is common when visiting Woodlands Manor was that we had also only booked one week :(

This will most likely not be an issue next year... we're already looking into a 2 week stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My partner, 3yr old son & I stayed in The Stables for a week.... and the only thing wrong wad that we hadn't booked for 2 weeks!
As previous guests have said, from start to finish everything is outstanding at Woodlands Manor. Nigel & Adele go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable & luxurious.
With the added bonus of outstanding views, a fabulous pool, free range eggs & meats available to order and the opportunity to feed the animals on the farm; we genuinely can't recommend it enough & can't wait to go back.
10 out of 10!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Highly recommend, from the warm greeting of cake, eggs and bread on arrival and the best meal of the week provided by the owner. The Manor House had everything you could wish for and the swimming pool and games room were an extra bonus. Have been telling my friends all about it since my return and showing them the brochure which is permanently in my handbag.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Augustine
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in the "Honeysuckle" for a week and it was outstanding.
The unit is very large for two people and very well appointed and equipped. The farm is a 35 acre "Gentleman's" farm with a few sheep, some free range chickens, a couple of Shetland ponies and four pigs. The whole operation is extremely well run and the hosts are more than willing to answer any questions and help in any way possible. We had a super time and would return it we are ever in the area again.

Room Tip: The "Honeysuckle" is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in the Manor House (10 of us), delightful accommodation, very well equipped. Excellent grounds and facilities. Have stayed in a number of similar complexes and this is up there with the best of them. House was immaculate and had plenty of character. The grounds, woodland walk, make for excursions without having to get in the car and the pool was clean and warm and a godsend for when the weather wasn't playing ball. Nigel and Adele are very accommodating and the fresh eggs were very much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

As you drive the final two miles down a single track lane with hedgerows either side you feel the rigours of city life evaporate. You are met by the delightful Nigel and Adele who greet you with warmth and show you the cottage ( we booked Honeysuckle)
The door opens and the cleanliness is superb and wonderful touches such as fresh eggs from their own flock and Lemon Drizzle cake beckon you to leave he backing and make a cuppa and savour the country atmosphere .
The cottage is a delight, warm and comfortable with all the facilities you need to relax and enjoy.
We love cooking and the kitchen offered us everything we needed.
The silence is wonderfully deafening, the gardens offer tranquility. For exercise the local lanes offer an excuse to explore..... Or use the lovely indoor swimming pool adjacent to the cottages.
We leave today....knowing one day we will return to this little piece of paradise .

Room Tip: Honeysuckle is a one bedroom cottage ideal for a couple wanting to escape...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm staying in The Coach House this week. On arrival last Saturday I was made very welcome by Adele and the homemade lemon cake and eggs etc were a lovely surprise and delicious too. The cottage is clean, beautifully fitted out with a cosy feel. The kitchen has a good range of kitchenware and everything is in great condition. The swimming pool is very well maintained and a good size - 11 metres long. The location is perfect too, situated 2 miles or so off the A39 it's easy to get to all the coastal areas like Tintagel, Port Isaac, Sandymouth Beach, Bideford etc. I'm enjoying being here so much a group of us have booked to come back for New Years Eve. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodlands Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Manor Farm

Address: Woodford, Morwenstow EX23 9HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Morwenstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Morwenstow
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands Manor Farm is set in 35 acres of unspoilt North Cornwall Countryside with stunning panoramic views. Our secluded location is a a perfect setting for a Cornish retreat. However, we are just 2 miles from the pretty village of Kilkhampton and 6 miles north of the popular seaside town of Bude, known for it's great surfing beaches. Woodlands comprises of the main Manor House and 5 traditional stone barns that have all been converted and renovated to a very high standard and provide a luxury self-catering holiday cottage estate together with a large indoor heated swimming pool and games room.All our holiday cottages have the facilities you would expect in a home away from home and are family friendly - equipped for all ages from toddlers to grown ups. Wood burning stoves, luxury bed linen and welcome goodies are some of the little touches that will make your stay extra special. You can hire the cottages individually or all together for private parties and family celebrations. We provide excellent facilities set in an idyllic environment and we pride ourselves in offering an individual and unique self-cater holiday cottage experience set in the beautiful area of North Cornwall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodlands Manor Farm Morwenstow, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodlands Manor Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.