We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstandingly good B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House Bed & Breakfast

Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bridge House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Alexandra Terrace | Well Park Road, Drakewalls, Gunnislake PL18 9DT , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Gunnislake B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An outstandingly good B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful hospitality and outstandingly good food. My four night stay in October was undoubtedly the best B&B experience ever. Not only were the breakfasts sumptuous and extensive, the dinners (which were an optional extra) were worthy of a five star restaurant.
A B&B not to be missed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My brother and I had the pleasure of staying for a night with Myles & Margaret and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. Lovely cream tea on arrival, well appointed comfortable room & a breakfast to die for. Thank you for a lovely stay, wish it was longer!
I can only say that I've stayed in quite a few hotels in my time and they could learn a thing or two from this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here on the first night of a cycling trip. Warm welcome, nice house, lovely people, delicious evening meal, nothing too much trouble, somewhere to keep the bike safe and an amazing breakfast menu. If only I'd had the constitution to have sampled more of it but Dartmoor was next on route. Will return with the family one day to do it more justice. Btw, no TV in the room which was a plus for me. Wish all B&Bs were like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at Bridge House for one night on the 19th August and I was truly stunned by the warm and personal welcome given to me by Myles and Margaret, the owners of this bright and spacious B&B.
From the first moment you step inside to the moment you leave, the attention to detail is worthy of a 5 star hotel. The rooms are really nice and everything has been thought of, down to a spare toothbrush just in case you forget to bring one.
Breakfast was included and what a selection it was! I think that hotels that do breakfast well will always have a loyal fanbase, and the selection of cereals, meats, bread, cheeses, juice and jams has definitely made my mind up with regards to where I'll be staying next time I'm in the area!
Great price for a wonderful stay and I even got a pep talk from Myles and Margaret for the interview I was attending the following day!
I look forward to staying here again - and that breakfast...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My sister and I stayed at Bridge House for 13 nights and we are so glad we did. Myles and Margaret made our stay in Gunnislake so memorable. Myles and Margaret provided so much extra from what most B&B's do, including providing a wonderful range of gluten free dining for myself and dairy free for my sister. Unlike most B&B's they offered an evening meal at a very reasonable cost and what they offered on the menu was just amazing, three courses and a different variety every night of our stay, wonderfully prepared and presented and tasted really yummy too. On top of that the huge breakfasts that were on offer also had us extremely satisfied, I can't speak highly enough of the meals on offer. It was a godsend with my caeliacs being able to access the quality of gluten free meals. To add to that Margaret drove us around the area picking us up from a train station half an hour away, doing our washing and then they supplied us with a packed lunch for our trip to Heathrow on our last day. We were made to feel so comfortable and very welcome. I would highly recommend if you are visiting this area that this is the place to stay and I know if I ever venture there again I will definitely stay at Bridge House.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I recently stayed here as a base for my brother's wedding in Tavistock. Everything about the B and B is perfect, apart from perhaps the price, which should be a lot more, I felt guilty paying so little !!! Nothing is too much trouble for Myles and Margaret, they couldn't have done more for me or treated me better if I had been their own family. I will definitely come back here again. I have attached a few pics. Myles in the pic here is cooking me a delicious cornish cheese galette, gluten-free as requested ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Quiet, peace, home from home, outstanding food for dinner and breakfast. The best welcome and perhaps the best place I have ever had the pleasure of recommending. Myles and Margaret let us use their home as our own, so after dinner we were able to relax and watch T V before retiring to a good book and wonderful night's sleep.

This is quite simply the best place from which to launch yourself into the special houses of the national trust in Cornwall and to avoid having the Friday or Saturday rush, take your time start early and you won't regret it.....

Room Tip: Outstanding view in the twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Alexandra Terrace | Well Park Road, Drakewalls, Gunnislake PL18 9DT , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gunnislake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gunnislake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bridge House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Bed & Breakfast Gunnislake, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.