We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Statham Lodge Country House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Statham Lodge Country House Hotel to your Saves list
Statham Lodge Country House Hotel
Warrington Road | Statham, Lymm WA13 9BP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My second visit here and I still like it. The rooms are very nicely decorated in a country house style as well as all the public areas. There are some beautiful pieces of furniture in the corridors and landing areas.
Everywhere is very clean and the staff are professional and friendly. I think the rate here makes this very good value.
The food is good too although my only criticism would be that the bar menu (quite affordable) is not huge and the additional menu was very much more expensive. Price is important when you are on a business trip and trying to stay whithin budget.
I notice they were asking for feedback about the meals, so perhaps this is under review.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
32
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunboyne, Ireland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night on. Business's trip. It is a Very nice, small hotel. It is great to stay in such a friendly place. The staff are excellent, food is good, bedrooms are generous, and it is set in some very nice gardens. Access is good, and staff are accommodating, and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I attended with fellow Soroptimists for their annual Charter lunch. The hotel is situated in very pleasant gardens The food is excellent and there was plenty of it!!.The service was very attentive and efficient. We had a three course meal which was excellent and the desert was superb!!! All the staff were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome and special
i can only add that the venue is ideal for group events, the decor for the function was well planned and tasteful. It was a pleasure to be there.

he group regularly hold their functions at this venue and there is no doubting the professionalism of all concerned in making the events they organise memorable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is well placed close to the M56. It is a country house hotel set in pleasant grounds and off the main roads and so is quiet and peaceful. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and well maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful.

There is a restaurant but we took the option of very good bar food at prices reasonable for this style of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRINGTON
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we have our weekly Rotary meetings there --the food is always hot & served as silver service--only 14 of us if we all go.
Good quality food.staff very accomodating.They really bend over backwards to help Rotary--we have been going there for over 30 years.We go to the restaurant for the menu there & also we go for a bar meal & never been disappointed.Excellent wedding venue & for a special event.
The quality & service never varies from excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had to specify meal in advance, I pre-booked roast beef and Yorkshire pudding as event was scheduled for a Sat, but switched to a Good Friday and I asked for a fish dish as an alternative in view of my beliefs - my request was refused and I was made to eat just Yorkshire Pudding and veg. A rude bar maid too. However food overall was good, hence better than one star

Room Tip: not applicable
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

stayed two nights room was very good. staff were excellant.my daughter was married there this venue was excellent the food was very good i would recomend this hotel the parking was easy you parked outside the door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Statham Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statham Lodge Country House Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Statham, Lymm WA13 9BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Lymm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lymm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Statham Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statham Hotel Country

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Statham Lodge Country House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.