We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent local!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spread Eagle Hotel

Spread Eagle Hotel
47 Eagle Brow, Lymm WA13 0AG, England
0192575 7467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Lymm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lymm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Living in the village we are really spoilt for choice when it comes to places to eat and drink (9 great drinking establishments within a 3 minute walk from our front door!). However the Spread always stands out due to the friendly welcome from Nick and his staff, excellent service, lovely food and a nice atmosphere whatever the season, be it balmy evenings in the beer garden or cozy winter nights by the fire in the snug. Good mix of people too. Oh, and Bruce's quiz night on Thursdays is always good for a laugh. We love living in Lymm and the Spread makes it even more enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great, friendly pub! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

It was my sisters birthday recently, so a group of us went to the Spread Eagle for a late Sunday lunch. Although the pub was busy, the food and service was still to a high standard. The waitress who served us (Jess) was very attentive and took great care of us. When the deputy manager came over to say hello and realised we were celebrating a birthday, he brought out a free dessert for my sister with a candle and the whole pub sang Happy Birthday, and she got a free drink too! Absolutely brilliant service, very personal and a great atmosphere, the food was good too. Will be going back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have dined in this pub a lot of times and I find that the service is friendly and competent. The new menu is great and provides excellent value! There is also a good choice on the wine list which is also very good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were a party of three on a Friday evening. The pub and resaurant were busy but we found a table easily. There is a new menu, I had gammon steak - a big one with 2 eggs, very good, my daughter had fajitas (new on the menu) it looked delicious and there was plenty of it. My wife had fish and chips very good. The service was excellent and the place had a real buzz - but it was Friday night. A very good evening. Good to see a pub doing so well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A characterful, traditional and friendly pub that welcomes both you & your dog in for refreshment in it's comfy snug and tap room. A great find and we are so pleased we discovered it, we pop in after all our walks around Lymm dam and always enjoy a lovely lunch from their home style/cooked menu. The dogs now expects a bowl of fresh water & a bag of pork scratchings then a little well deserved nap under the table…dog heaven!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spread Eagle Hotel also viewed

 
Lymm, Cheshire
 

Been to Spread Eagle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spread Eagle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.