We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavours

Flavours
Main Square | 16b the cross WA13 0HU, Lymm wa13 0hu, England
01925 753079
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Lymm
Price range: $16 - $28
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Lymm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been patronising this restaurant since it opened over 5 years ago. Always great food and the owners Fikret and Jimmy are genuinely nice and can't do enough for you. They love Children and our Daughter India loves them too. If you haven't been to try it yet.... Why???

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    32
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“good quality turkish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ate from the special lunch menu on Sunday. Very friendly service, great value. Its an excellent relaxing restaurant. This was not our first visit , and will not be our last. Top quality turkish food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food, great atmosphere (besides the renditions of Happy Birthday). Staff very friendly and attentive, great service. Very authentic!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a fantastic meal and with excellent service. The food looked and tasted beautiful. We really would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm
1 review
“Best Christmas Dinner experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Well I've been to flavours for meals previously but this was the first year I've been for Christmas Dinner. It was an English Christmas dinner with a Turkish twist, It was absolutely gorgeous and was reasonably priced. The atmosphere and hospitality was second to none, and would strongly recommend that you try here for your Christmas dinner this year. They also had a brilliant New Years party with belly dancers and entertainment, great time had by all. Thank you for the great festivities had and will see you again in December.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours also viewed

 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.