We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Boheme

La Boheme
3 Mil Lane, Lymm, England
01925-75-36-57
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 restaurants in Lymm
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table at this restaurant as our booking at another restaurant was cancelled. Didn't know what to expect but very happy that we chose to eat here. The food was excellent (sampled the coquilles as an entrée and lamb as a main). The creme brûlée dessert was excellent too - very difficult to fault. Would we eat here again? Most definitely!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    272
    70
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Culcheth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“High class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A regular visitor who is never disappointed for lunch or dinner.
Food and presentation are excellent. A little more expensive-- but what can you expect. One pays for quality.
A varied and wide choice menu
Good reports whether in groups from 2 to 30

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Cheshire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Never fails ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lunch today with friends £30 per person including tips and wine excellent food, nice ambience, good service. We have come here regularly over the years and it's always great and always full

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty and tasteful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A very pretty dining room and a well thought out menu. The food was excellent and we all enjoyed our different choices. The wait staff left a little to be desired. I would have expected a better level of service in a restaurant of this level. However, all in all it was an enjoyable experience and yes, I would go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“La Boheme in Lymm Excels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Delicious food brilliantly presented, with excellent service and great atmosphere. Twelve of us for a night out could not fault this outstanding restaurant, and would recommend for any occasion. Without doubt you will be hard pressed to have a more enjoyable experience. The staff were lovely, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Strongly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boheme also viewed

 
Lymm, Cheshire
Lymm, Cheshire
 

Been to La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.