We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strawberry Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Strawberry Park Resort to your Saves list
Strawberry Park Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Georgetown, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room is superb big and very comfortable even for normal suite. Very peaceful and uninterrupted. However, you may need own transportation for traveling as its slightly deep inside and not very near to the town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    258
    131
    39
    29
See reviews for
178
194
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family and I have arrived at the resort at 1:00 pm on 2/6/13. However after registration at the front desk, the receptionist immediately ask us to wait until 3:00 pm for our room. He does not even bother to check with house keeping department if our room is ready.After waiting for half an hour doing nothing, We ask the receptionist to check with house keeping department. Only then the room entrance card given to us. We are not happy with the service provided by the receptionist. The room, beds and bathroom basically is ok. However the choice of channel in astro leave much to be desired. Furthermore, the door to balcony was jammed and could not be opened. Thus we could not let more cool fresh air enter and circulating in the room. The landscape/garden do require maintenance. The buffet breakfast is ok though. Overall I rated this resort of average. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

One of the older and better hotel in Cameron Highland. Rooms are big and spacious , nothing to complaint about . Staff are basically efficient and attend to our request fast. Food served is standard .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Decided to spend a weekend in Cameron Highlands and managed to get a studio room at Strawberry Park Resort.

The studio room can accommodate more than 2 persons, clean with large bathroom. One can park his vehicle near the unit. The buffet breakfast was reasonable and cafe was pretty crowded.

Would consider to choose this place again for the next visit to Cameron Highlands.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After working and toiling for the first 5 months of 2013 , my wife and me decided to take a break in Cameron Highlands . The first hotel that poped up was " Strawbbery Park " ! We booked only for one night . Upon arrival we were , frankly , taken aback by the seemingly small resort lobby . Nevertheless , the cosy decoration and atmosphere plus the receptionist's friendliness made us realized that sometimes small is beautiful !
Upon checking into the room , we felt very impressed by the suite-style setting .
. The room was very spacious and comfortable . When I opened the sliding door of the balcony , it was most captivating - nature greeted us passionately as the big trees and leaves swayed melodiously !

Of course the foods were equally delicious , the Siamese steam-boat , roasted lamb and chicken not forgetting the Indian mutton curry. All the spicy food really go well with the cool breeze in Cameron !

After a hearty meal . I took my dear wife for stroll around the resort , it was really a beautiful scenery and the cool breeze was enchanting ! My wife suggested we put up another night and I immediately agreed !

Our night jungle tracking and visiting the the highest peak of Brinchang, both under the guide of the resort's experienced and trained stuff were also very impressive . The jungle track guide , En.Ibrahim , was so helpful and patient with us . It was a breath-taking sight when he professionally took us up the tower when we could witness the panoramic view of Cameron Highlands !

All in all , Strawberry Park Resort is a wonderful resort to unwind . Our next trip to Cameron Highland , we will bring along our three children and the resort will definitely be none other than The Strawberry Park Resort !

Room Tip: Book early for a hill-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

All prior arrangements with KL office was coordinate when I arrived; very smooth & pleasant check-in. Attending staff was very warm & friendly & he has sufficient product knowledge. Latest room renovation is worth the amount paid and I will not hesitate to come back or inform others.

Room Tip: Value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sleep quality affected by the bed which is combination of two single beds as a double. This is the first bed experience to me. If don't have enough bed just leave it as 2 single bed. If want to combine it please combine it probably, otherwise the midline of the combination make me uncomfortable.
Slippery bathroom floor, the tile in the bathroom very slippery when it is wet. Actually the tile used in the bathroom should be rough surface. This condition force me to use the towels to lay on the floor to avoid any accident happen to me & my child.

Room Tip: still acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strawberry Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Park Resort

Address: Lot 195 & 196, Jalan Strawberry Park | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tanah Rata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strawberry Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strawberry Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Park Hotel Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Cameron Highlands
Strawberry Park Resort Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strawberry Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.