We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome steamboat ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferm Nyonya

Ferm Nyonya
No 78A Persiaran Camelia 4 | 39000 Tanah Rata, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
05-4915891
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 27 Restaurants in Tanah Rata
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome steamboat ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had d half n half Tom yam/ckn soup steamboat. Was rm20 per head and if was a hearty meal.

Tom yum was awesome. Ckn soup so so... I recommend going for the Tom yum.

Overall nice place... Decent service, value, clean & taste good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing with great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had the tom yum and chicken (half/half) steamboat. Avoid the chicken stock, go for the tom yum.
They had a very large and generous selection of dishes which came with the meal.
The half-half was 20 but the portions were more than generous and the food amazing and fresh.
The service and cleanliness of the restaurant was amazing.
Only problem was that we wish the prawns came peeled.
They have a smoking and non-smoking section. Half the resteraunt is non-smoking.
It is off the main road so there is no busy traffic and loud noise.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Steamboat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Steamboat is the main course, they sell also other dishes, starting rm6, good valuta for money, although small portions, we roderend there for two of us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Nonya food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We enjoyed the steamboat as well as the nonya food at this restaurant. The food was scrumptious. The owner is friendly and recommended their favourite dishes to us.We like the spare ribs,
the sapo tau foh, sambal petai etc.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Steamboat wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This restaurant is very casual but try the steamboat! We were 2 and ate for almost 2 hours, the Tom Yam broth is delicious and the whole meal is very large for 2 but very healthy. I highly recommand it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferm Nyonya also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Ferm Nyonya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferm Nyonya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.