We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the map!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3

Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3
starts at the Arcadia Cottage, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 attractions in Tanah Rata
Type: Hiking Trails
Attraction Details
Busan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the map!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

On the map this looks very short, but that doesn't make it easy. There's quite a lot of hiking up and down. But def it's worth it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
119 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Steep any way you do it but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Local maps imply the peak can be done with no climbing, but all paths are steep. Finding the entrance is ok - there are some signs. It takes 90 mins to do (there) and 70 back. Lovely quiet walk with nice views and nature!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great walk in the forest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I took a taxi from Tanah Rata to the Arcadia Bungalow, where Trail No. 3 starts. I unfortunately didn't have time to climb up Gunung Beremban, but instead took trail 5 down to MARDI and then back to the hotel Century Pines Resort. The whole trip took me about 2 hours, walking at normal speed. I saw one small snake and hear some animals in the bushes but didn't see them. I really loved this walk!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Steep, muddy but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Tracks are well marked but not always easy to go, often steep and muddy (well you are in the jungle, right).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Scenary but part of the track was blocked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I went trecking with 3 friends in the beggining of January. We were definetly not expecting such a hard track, but we went down through 3B and everything was ok, expect for the parts in which the forest was not allowing us to properly see the rest of the path. The biggest problem was when we were trying to go back up there was a tree blocking the passage of trech 3B, making us go to the city and look for a ride back up. Not fun.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3 also viewed

Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Cameron Highlands, Pahang
 

Been to Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3 to your Saves list