We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good exercise, stunning rainforest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Highlands Trail No. 10

Cameron Highlands Trail No. 10
Starts behind the Oly Apartments, Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 18 Attractions in Tanah Rata
Type: Hiking Trails, Sports
Attraction details
Erlinsbach, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good exercise, stunning rainforest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

about 3 hours walk due mossy rainforest! We loved it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just came back & am very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

It took us 2.30 minutes but we missed the last hill top & came down by power sub station to the main road quicker. Overall this trail is very interesting & has a mystique atmosphere especially when walking on a cloudy day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What trail!?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

One thing I learned about the Highlands is that the trails are poorly marked, not seemingly not maintained at all. I only had time for one two treks while I was in the highlands and the first one I tried I couldn't even find the starting point since there are no signs or markers anywhere. Trail 10 is a little easier to find. Most of the trail is climbing up exposed tree roots or through thick vegetation. When it rains the trail turns into a torrent of water, becomes extremely slippery and muddy. So make sure you've got proper hiking shoes and some sort of jacket or plastic to keep you dry. The view from the top is nice if it's not cloudy but nothing spectacular.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The weather in Non is a bit unpredictable but we enjoyed the short trail walking in between the rains

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A super route for a good hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The trail does start behind Oly's Apartments - head towards Tan's gardens and you should find a little path, after a couple of minutes walk you should see the official yellow sign marking the beginning of the track. Keep walking uphill! Don't take track 11 - keep on 10 and you will eventually reach some electricity pylons - THIS IS NOT THE SUMMIT! We met a few people who turned round at this point thinking that was it. Keep going up - this means walking up and over the yellow sand/rock, you should see a path from there that takes you round to look out onto the other side of the mountain. There are two stone markers there to show you've definitely made it to the right place.
At this point, there's a little path almost opposite where you came up - this is now trail 12. This is the trail that leads you down, keep taking the left path at all times as path 11 joins it at one point. You can do a little detour to see the top of Perdah - takes two minutes.
To finish, you'll come out at a little village - follow the road down out the village and you'll be opposite the golf course.
Have fun! Try this website for info http://www.cameronhighlandsinfo.com/jungle_trekking/
There're a lot of warnings about the hiking but if you wear good gear, have hiked before and can trust your bearings, you'll be absolutely fine.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Highlands Trail No. 10 also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Cameron Highlands Trail No. 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Highlands Trail No. 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.