We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MacAllisters Grill & Tavern

MacAllisters Grill & Tavern
8110 Lakewood Main Street, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
941-359-2424
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Scottish, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
1 review
“Concierge Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

"Macs" is our 'go to' restaurant when we want consistently great food and attentive service. All the servers are great but we ask for Bob if he's in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    44
    25
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“always happy with the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have visited as a couple and with the parents. All parties are always happy with the food. It can be noisy but of course, many will find that as a draw for going. We've had salmon, fish n chips,soups , salads, adult beverages. We always enjoy the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Trivia night on Tuesday was a great experience because it made for a fun time. Our waiter, Brent showed personality and professionalism. The food was very good, nice portions and the entrees came with salad and bread. Dogs are welcome at the outdoor seating. I would definitely return!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Impressed everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everyone in my party of 6 enjoyed their food selection very much. The selections with our top ratings were:
Pan Seared Scallops, Chicken Pot Pie, Grilled Salmon, Clam Chowder.

The service and ambiance were perfect!

This restaurant is now on everybody's favorites list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
“MacAllisters is Always a Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

MacAllisters is simply amazing with a pleasant atmosphere, a wide selection of food and beverages, both of which are exceptional, and friendly and helpful team members. Monika does an outstanding job personalizing guest's visits. She is engaging, pro-active, thoughtful, and knows how to make each guest feel special and appreciated.

A special thanks to Malcolm and Karen for creating a great place to visit and for assembling an amazing team of customer-service oriented people.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacAllisters Grill & Tavern also viewed

Lakewood Ranch, FL
 

Been to MacAllisters Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MacAllisters Grill & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.