We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6105 Exchange Way, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
222 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2006

This hotel has to compete with the awesome Holiday-Inn Lakewood Ranch (see Sarasota hotels) which is just one-half mile away and they do a great job of it.

Clean, excellent service and good rates. Good restaurants within walking distance. There iS active competition between these two Lakewood Ranch properties and both hotels are outstanding -- but what else could you expect at top-notch Lakewood Ranch?

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
24
24
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2006

Bear in mind they're not the Ritz Carlton, nor are they TRYING to be but if you want a lot of bang for your buck, this particular hotel is consistently one of the best I stay at when I travel for work. I'm here at least once a month and the staff is always friendly and quick to greet you. The rooms are spotless and I've never had to ask for a thing. The free high-speed internet and free breakfast (and it's so much more than "doughnuts and cheap coffee") make it perfect for business travel and it's convenient to 75.

Monty's Pizza in the Publix shopping center has great food and for breakfast try First Watch (same shopping center) for a spot the locals recommend!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2005

This was a great find from the minute we walked in the door. We were using it as a stop over along the east coast on the way to the keys, so we weren't in the area long. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and very polite. Agree with the other reviews that hotel was like new, exceptionally clean. Our double room was a little on the small size but very clean and well kept. The hotel was very quiet, but with a lovely atmosphere. There was a computer with free internet access in the lobby which was very handy, and both the pool and the fitness room was very quiet and peaceful. They also had a laundry room which was kept exceptionally clean, which was very useful when you are away from home for 3weeks! Hot and cold breakfast provided which was great, plenty of choice, the breakfast room was peaceful, plenty of room, providing a nice start to the day.
Chilli's is right next door and was great.
We had never stayed in a Fairfield before, but if they are all like this, we will be staying in a lot more of them in the future.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

After a nightmare journey getting there from Indianapolis, hotel was easy to find - right off I-75. I breathed a sigh of relief when I was pleasantly greeted at check-in. Hotel was like new and being a female traveling alone I felt completely safe. Staff was very friendly. Free continental breakfast was as expected but since I prefer bacon/eggs, I did find a Bob Evans one exit away. Swimming pool and hot tub outside were wonderful. There weren't a lot of families with kids running around and screaming which was also a plus. My plans were to find a hotel near the beach after the first night but I felt so relaxed that I ended up staying the whole time right there and just drove back and forth to Siesta Key (20-30 min away).

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2005

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 nights and were very pleased with the courteous staff, comfortable accomodations, and wonderful location. If you are expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed, but if you just want a very clean room, comfortable bed, and very pleasant staff to work with, then you will be delighted. One bonus is the use of a free computer in the business lounge which you share with other guests. It is just nice to be able to check your email while you're away. It is also nice that they have a complimentary USA Today and continental breakfast each morning. We stayed over Passover, and can you believe that they also included matzo?! I just made a reservation to stay there again in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2005

Lovely, clean hotel. Looks new. Has a whirlpool, pool and exercise room. Free internet access and they even have a computer in the lobby you can use. Coffee available at all hours and cookies and fresh fruit in the evening. We stayed when they had a group of school children here and you didn't hear a sound! We generally don't stay at Fairfield Inns...or at least we didn't in the past. I'd definitely book here again. Convenient to 75 and Sarasota.

We also found a great little pizza place in the shopping plaza across the parking lot from the hotel. Monty's Pizza-Lakewood Ranch Town Center. There's also a Chili's and and Pizza Hut but you're making a mistake if you miss Monty's!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2005

We were vacationing at Siesta Key when hurricane Charley forced us to be evacuated. We stayed at the Fairfield during this stressful time. They couldn't have been more accomodating! Everything was first rate and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6105 Exchange Way, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch Hotel Bradenton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
Fairfield Inn Bradenton
Fairfield Bradenton
Bradenton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.