We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel Experience in Sarasota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6231 Lake Osprey Drive, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A Great Hotel Experience in Sarasota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel is beautiful and inviting. We had a lovely view outside our window, made possible after a special request to David Dean, the front desk clerk. In fact, David couldn't have been more friendly, more helpful, or more happy to accommodate. Staff like David Dean makes the difference between a satisfactory stay and an outstanding one. We are planning more trips to Sarasota and we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch and for mentioning your positive interaction with David Dean at the front desk. I will certainly pass these along to him during his next shift.

Please let me know if I can help you with any future reservations

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    55
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
39
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I really can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel. The hotel was pretty quiet, room was clean, service was outstanding! Free WIFI in room and free HBO. Room came equipped with microwave, mini fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board (in closet). Spacious room with two queen-sized beds. Location was great - in Lakewood Ranch area - lots of shopping and restaurants nearby, nice neighborhood, etc. The only thing that kind of annoyed us was that they turned off the WIFI in the room the morning of our checkout. I was trying to use my laptop to plan the day's activities but they shut us off around 9 AM and checkout time wasn't til 12 Noon. Not a big deal but just wish we could have had WIFI until we checked out. Overall, great hotel, beautiful modernized lobby and in-house restaurant which we didn't get the chance to try out on this trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent and lovely place to stay. As an Interior Designer who used to work in the Hotel and Resort industry Internationally I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at for the price level that was charged. Lovely Southern Charm mixed with modern Aquatic theme, more than typical of the area! Very comfortable rooms and EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM David Deans who catered after our needs during our departure. He would make a great Manager by the way. ;-) Thank you for such a nice stay! God bless!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello,
Thanks for your wonderful comments on our Hotel. We are proud of our unique décor as we are always in the top 10% of Holiday Inns.
Will you be returning to the area soon?

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Dragon Boat team stayed a couple of nights. Very comfortable bed. Room was nice and chilly..just they way I like it. Micro & mini fridge was great. Breakfast in the morning (free) was good...eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, fresh fruit, toast, OJ and cranberry juice. More then enough tables. Pool was refreshing. Convenient to I-75. Publix grocery store across the street..within walking distance. Area near hotel is jumping with construction..Super Target, Panera and more are near by and soon a major mall will be opening. We asked for extra towels and room service stopped by twice.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your feed back regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch. I will make sure I pass your comments along to our stay and we hope you will return soon!
Rob Feguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Have stayed at this HI many times, and continue to return. The Alamo restaurant is excellent. The rooms are very clean and up todate. The staff is exceptional, friendly, and really care about the patron. Try this location you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments and your 5 star rating. These reviews are so important to us in this day and age. Thank you for taking time to do so

Rob Ferguson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I want a quiet and comfortable place to have a good rest for a few days vacation and this is the perfect place! It's a great retreat and with the comfort of your home. Provides a microwave and refrigerator in the room that come very handy, plus a great king size bed and a desk for your electronics and maps, and a great sofa with feet rest for a good reading or tv watching! The amenities are so good, pool, good restaurant on site, atm, and a group of recliners for a down time after dinner. It's conveniently located about 5 minutes from the interstate 75 and in a perfect location, surrounded by golf course, teathers shops and restaurant in the Lakewood Ranch main street, 1 mile from the hotel. Super good experience! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

By far the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in... Clean, beautifully decorated rooms and professional staff at the front counter! We loved the large outdoor pool and hot tub/spa with a wonderful view of Florida nature. We will return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rferguson, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are truly Lakwood Ranch's best kept secret. Please come to see us again soon

Rob Ferguson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood Ranch
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakewood Ranch
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6231 Lake Osprey Drive, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 Holiday Inn in North America and in the Top Ten for 6 years running. Completely Remodeled In 2008! Step into luxury at Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch hotel. These boutique smoke-free Sarasota lodgings, close to Bradenton Airport, championship golf courses, Sarasota Polo Club, and proximity to I-75 corridor feature fine, upscale amenities and lavish touches. In all of our guestrooms, you ll find new Dynasty beds outfitted with premium sateen sheets. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, and the ability to send documents to the printer in our hotel s onsite Business Center. When it s time to relax, you have plenty of entertainment options with our pristine lake view pool and spa, miles of walking trails, authentic Alamo Steakhouse and Grill featuring bison steaks, Certified Angus beef, fresh seafood, and enjoy cable and movie channels on your in room 32-inch LCD HDTV. And for your convenience, there are microwave ovens, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, lighted vanity mirrors, and hair dryers in every guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.