We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but beware steaks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6231 Lake Osprey Drive, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel but beware steaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

An hotel with a business orientation but relaxed. Reunions seem to be a speciality. Very nice lounge in foyer. We had problems in getting a steak done medium rare and their definitionof this, plus some awkwardness by the staff, gave us a dinner to forget, compounded by a mistake on the bill in charging me for one more glass of wine than I'd ordered. Theserving staff got the bill and the steak right in the end and the manager provided redress

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    52
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
37
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised by our stay here. The room was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was nice and handy. Food was good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

A great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. They did mess up my bill, but was very fast in redeeming the charges.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

nice hotel. everything was clean and nicely decorated. i give the highest recommendation to the staff though, specifically candice. she helped me with some key card replacement problems i had (unrelated to hotel itself). her customer service skills were outstanding. would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. myers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a local wedding on October 16th and we noted that they were #1 Holiday Inn. The hotel IS nice and clean, but the staff, from the front desk agent who made me wait until she finished her personal phione call, to the bartender who acted like we were bothering him, and finally the restaurant hostess who was downright rude left a whole lot to be desired. Unfortunately, the waitresses on duty Sunday mornig continued to reflect these same attitudes. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I did not like this hotel at all. The manager at the front dest was not friendly , the room had weird smell, the sheets on the bed had a lot of stains-I called the front desk and they gave us a new set, the table needed wiping - had some spills on it. Not sure why most of the people liked it. The only what I liked is the pool.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed here based on previous reviews, and found it to be probably the best stay we had in our visit to Florida - so much so that we arranged to re visit it on our return trip from Sanibel to Orlando.
The facilities and decor were excellent, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
It is not in the centre of the town, but easy access to there via University Bvd..
A great stay and great value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6231 Lake Osprey Drive, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 Holiday Inn in North America and in the Top Ten for 6 years running. Completely Remodeled In 2008! Step into luxury at Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch hotel. These boutique smoke-free Sarasota lodgings, close to Bradenton Airport, championship golf courses, Sarasota Polo Club, and proximity to I-75 corridor feature fine, upscale amenities and lavish touches. In all of our guestrooms, you ll find new Dynasty beds outfitted with premium sateen sheets. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, and the ability to send documents to the printer in our hotel s onsite Business Center. When it s time to relax, you have plenty of entertainment options with our pristine lake view pool and spa, miles of walking trails, authentic Alamo Steakhouse and Grill featuring bison steaks, Certified Angus beef, fresh seafood, and enjoy cable and movie channels on your in room 32-inch LCD HDTV. And for your convenience, there are microwave ovens, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, lighted vanity mirrors, and hair dryers in every guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.