We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff make the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing staff make the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the staff at this hotel and felt welcomed by every one of your team from the front desk to housekeeping and breakfast servers. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was clean and updated. Breakfast was also good. Definitely recommend this location for travelers and business people.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Beth R,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are trilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We loved having you here and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    76
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
106
79
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent. It is very modern. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast choices were excellent. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping areas. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear EthelH,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us and looking forward to your next visit.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tip top shape. great staff/good breakfast/excellent location. Room was very clean. Varied breakfast each morning with a very good attendant. The location is in the middle of a great shopping center with all the top brand names there. many restaurants and golf courses everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 1760KNrobertn,

We are trilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the area and shopping. We loved having you here and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was newer and was in a great location!. Our room faced I-75 but we did not hear any traffic at any time. My family booked a King Studio Suite due to being on vacation and wanting the bigger space and was well worth the additional $10 per night. The pool was nice and always warm water (not to much); there were cabana areas for those who cannot be in the sun for long. Breakfast was good and the hot options changed daily. All staff I encountered was very pleasant. Overall a good stay and I would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: I do not feel there is a bad room here; definitely worth the additional money to upgrade to King Stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kelly R,

We are so trilled to see that you have enjoyed your vacation with us. Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor and hope to see you again soon.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay for the price.Although my 15 yr old son did slip and fell trying to get out of the tub. He ended up losing his toenail and we told the staff at checkout. They were compassionate but my concern was the tub safety of the guests. Noone had taken a report or followed up to see if he was ok afterwards or check their tub safety to have a handle or grips on bottom of tub

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Debbie D,

It was my pleasure speaking with you on Monday and I'm glad that I was able to re-assure you that we have submitted the accident report on your behalf as well as inspected the room for safety and verified that the tub is safe as all our bathroom tubs are equipped with non-slip strips. We are trilled that your son is feeling better and are excited that you are planning to visit us again next week, we are truly looking forward to your visit, our team will make sure that you feel comfortable and enjoy your home away from home with us.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in King Studio which is very well laid out- not cramped with nice desk area, and small conveince kitchen. Spotless clean, looks new, quiet, comfortable. Excellent front desk staff. Thank-you Dania for over the top customer service and making us feel so welcome! Pool area nice and clean as well. Located in prime shopping area and new mall. Good selection of restaurants within 1/2 mile from hotel. Easy to access of I-75. St. Armond's and beaches within 20 minutes. Fairly priced. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: top floor ( 4th) was very quiet. King studio great for couples and business traveler. Nice desk ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear LAL2010,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and we will make sure to recognize Dania and the rest of our team for their service. We are trilled to see that you had wonderful time staying with us and already looking forward to your next visit.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Erik was fantastic upon check in, gave us all the formation we needed about breakfast. Breakfast was good, eggs were fluffy. Would definitely come back, had to leave a day early, husband got horrible head cold.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear lea6467,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor as well as for your recognition, we will make sure to recognize Erik for his wonderful service skills. We are looking forward to your next visit.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood Ranch
6.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 46 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Address: 8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park Hotel University Park
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota/University Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.