We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
A TripAdvisor Member
“Service at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service and staff, from the check in at the front desk to the hotel housekeeping, was the most pleasant I have experienced at a Hampton in and I travel a great deal. The hotel was very clean, had a fantastic fitness room and my overall experience was a 10. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Nothing excites us more than to hear you had an exquisite stay. Our goal is to make sure each and every one of our guest feels as if our hotel is their home away from home. On behalf of me and my entire staff, we can’t wait for your prompt return so that we may continue to deliver superior service and you can enjoy our state of the art fitness room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    58
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
82
55
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was outstanding. The accommodations are excellent and the staff went out of its way to provide any service we required. The complimentary breakfast was far superior to anything we had experienced before at other hotels. We highly recommend Hampton Inns and would seek them out for future travel. They guarantee complete satisfaction and they truly mean it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mr. David O,

On behalf of me and my entire staff, we thank you for the great response. As we strive to have 100% satisfaction with all our guest. We are thrilled you loved our new revamped breakfast and promise to deliver a great breakfast each and every time you visit our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Inn during my business trip to Florida to our corporate office. The room was in excellent condition, the staff was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was very nice to have each morning before I went to our corporate office. I would refer this hotel to anyone that is staying in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Sonia M,

We are very happy to see that your stay was excellent. We strive to only give nothing less than perfect service to all our guest. We happy you really enjoyed our breakfast as we have recently revamped our breakfast to be more pleasing to all our guest. We hope you come visit us again when your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was here for company training. The staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean when I checked in. Did NOT smell like mildew unlike many hotels on the coast. Great location. Very close to local shopping and dining. No refridgerator or microwave in the rooms though. Very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert W,

We are thrilled you enjoy your stay with us. We make it our number one priority to ensure top notch clean rooms for all our guest. We are happy you were able to enjoy the many amenities the area has to offer. I hope you come see us again when your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent stay at this location. Great facility and great staff. Stay at a lot of Hampton Inns but they are the best by far! Thanks for everything, will be sure to come back if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Chris Z,

We are ecstatic that you found our hotel and staff to be warm and updated. As that is our number one priority with our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just spent a few nights at this hotel and was VERY impressed. I have stayed at hampton inn's before but this one is really nice. The hotel staff is very helpful and nice, the hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated. We were a large group and they were very accomodating. The location is also a bonus, with restaurants and stores within walking distance, and the hotel being located right off i-75. The halls were quiet, the common areas were clean, a real plus in my book. we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarron H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Twinzmomie,

We are thrilled you found our hotel to be very accommodating. As it is our number one priority to maintain a sparkling clean hotel. I am happy that your group enjoyed all the great places we have in the immediate area. We can’t wait to have you come back and visit us, as we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were there on difficult family business and the staff was beyond helpful. There was a minor mishap at check in, we were given a room that had not yet been cleaned, not a big deal but when we called down to let them know the staff was very apologetic. When we returned to the lobby we were then upgraded for the inconvenience. Later when we returned the head of housekeeping came up to apologize and bring us a gift basket from their little store, very unnecessary but very kind. We were operating on very little sleep as we left our house at 3:30 am to make our flight and were returning the next night. Everyone was helpful and very very nice. Also the location is great, you are in a "mall" area for lack of a better description but there is a wine store, several restaurants and clothing stores if you need anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear RobertL,

Please allow me to take a moment and Thank You for staying with us as well as for taking time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. I'm trilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay despite of the nature of your trip and that our staff was kind and responsive to your needs. We loved having you here and are hoping to welcome you back in the near future maybe just for nice weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Address: 8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota/University Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park Hotel University Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.