We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings Youth Baseball Team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
“Kings Youth Baseball Team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great experience, the kids were very happy and comfortable. They felt like it was a camp, with the pool and the food. We will stay with Hampton in the future. I use Hampton Inns on business often and I have Never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Matt,

I'm really glad to hear that you had a great weekend and the children were happy. We have enjoyed your company as well and already looking forward to host your group again next year.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    73
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
95
69
15
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A++ This hotel and the staff at every level made me wonder why all the other Hampton Inns and other hotels in their price point range couldn't be as good as they were. I suspect it also had to do with the commitment of the hotel manager. She was extremely professional and friendly as well, in addition to obviously a fantastic leader! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Please allow me to take a moment and Thank You for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor as well as for your kind words. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team as they are huge part of our success.

We loved having you here and looking forward to be your friend while you are in town soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If your in this area I highly recommend this hotel. Super clean, quiet & fresh rooms, comfortable beds. Conveniently located to everything. 2 dining recommendations, Pop's Sunset Grill in Nokomi Beach & Breakfast House on Fruitville Rd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank You for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are trilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to visit some of our great restaurants.

We loved having you here and looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. However, I missed having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is very hard to travel with small children with out these things.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Deana,

We are glad to see that you and your family had a great time with us. I wish we knew about your needs in regards to refrigerator as well as microwave as we have them on the property and available upon guest request to deliver to the room. We will be happy to assist during your next visit that we are already looking forward to.

We loved having you and your family here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean and fulfilled all of our requests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Beautiful pool and close to all kinds of restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was also good. Rooms were clean and staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank You for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. I'm trilled to see that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We loved having you here and already looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff as they are huge part of our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel during a softball tournament. It was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. During the 8 hour rain delay from the games, the hotel room, lobby and pool were very nice places to hang out and visit with the rest of the team. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lori,

I'm trilled to see that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable even the weather was not on our side. Thank You for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. Hope you had a great game and looking forward to welcome you next time.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Overall the facility is great. The construction around it made the stay a little "interesting" to locate, but nothing too bad. The breakfast they provide was more than I expected for a free service, that was a nice surprise. I would recommend this facility and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ben,

I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble locating our property, the area is growing and we are excited to add some new shopping stores right next to us that I'm sure you will enjoy during your next visit that we are already looking forward to. We loved having you here and Thank You for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Address: 8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota/University Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park Hotel University Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.