We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I didn't stay here but my boyfriend was staying here on business through the whole week including Valentines day. I wanted to surprise him but wasn't able to do so in time. In desperation, I called te hotel and was told I could email a note and that they would make it beautiful and send it up to his room. Not only was that done quickly, they also sent up a heart shaped box of chocolates and a water with my letter. He was so happy and surprised and so was I! Thank you Mr. Hanes for making his valentines day a special one.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Sandypraia,

This is so exciting, I'm happy to see that we were able to make your Valentine Day a special day despite the fact that you were not able to be here with us. Thank You for sharing this experience here on TripAdviosr. I will make to share with Blake. We are glad he is on our team.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    58
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
82
55
12
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We routinely stay at Hampton Inns and this one falls within the very good ones category. It is nicely kept up, very clean throughout, landscaping and exteriors also well maintained. What really set it apart for us was the offer of a choice of treats at check in - a bottle of water or a candy bar which was appreciated - a small price but a nice gesture. But, here is the big thing: a single wrapped antiseptic wipe sat right on the TV remote when we got to our room! Plus, another one for the phone! Message -- they get it! For me, that kind of thing ensures our loyalty to Hampton Inn generally and especially to this one. The hotel is right at University and I75 so it is not close to the beaches - it is in the suburbs. But it is easy to get to everything and the hotel is located as part of a shopping center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Wandw,

I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to take a moment and Thank You for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor as well as for your loyalty.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After staying here, we discovered that 8 Hampton properties in FL opted out of the Hilton double base points program. This is one of the reasons we chose the hotel. That being said, it is a good place to stay. If you are signed up for the double points program check that website to see if your choice is participating. In spite of liking this hotel and location, we would have picked a participating hotel. This hotel is close to a major highway but is not close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear yahootraveler64,

Thank You for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We loved having you here and looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel should be a role model for all other Hampton Inns. Everytime I stay here I receive the same level of service, which is stellar. The location is great, the grounds are beautiful... I enjoy looking a the pool, but have never had the time to go for a swim. Rooms are top notch, beds the most comfortable. Great little gifts selection for all levels of Hhonors members upon check in and a note from the manager with her personal cell... no that is going the extra mile. I recommend this hotel over and over again. Great job Hampton Inn University Parkway, keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear sgator77,

We loved having you here and are glad to be your home away from home every time you stay with us. Or just a friend while you are in the town.
Thank You for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor so I may share your wonderful comments with our team.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property on a business trip 2/13. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, and the fitness center is modern and very large. Even better the staff are very friendly. I arrived at the property and my room wasn't ready. They quickly got me an available room and sent a basket of goodies to the room for my slight inconvenience. The management and staff are second to none. I highly recommend staying here!!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Curtishinton,

We are excited to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and Thank You for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We loved having you here and looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great hotel!! Friendly staff, extremely clean, comfortable beds and it was quiet. Impressive lobby w/ a great breakfast spread. The only downside is a funky entrance to the hotel. You can clearly see it from the road but it took a second to figure out how to get to the front door. You have to go through a plaza to get there. Once you do it the first time, you're good. On the plus side, there are lots of places to eat and places to shop - even a huge Total Wine (alcohol Mega-Store) within walking distance!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Lagerhead814,

We loved having you here. Thank You for such wonderful comments and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is my personal belief and of highest importance that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and we are always happy to see that we have accomplished our mission.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here 1 night last week with our boat in tow so we could go fishing. We had 2 rooms both were great, clean and quiet. The staff was one of the best. The parking was great plenty of room for my truck and boat. The only thing I thought could be improved was seating for the breakfast area. It only has a 4 tables and 2 large booths all the rest is more of a lounge type seating. There were 5 of us and was a little difficult to get a table. Both of the large booths were taken by 1 person each so we had to sit at a couch and wait for a table. My only suggestion would be a few more tables.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaLazaro, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Robert,

Please allow me to take a moment and Thank You for taking time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate guest feedback so we can improve our services and make our property more enjoyable and attractive for our guests needs.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

We loved having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch

Address: 8565 Cooper Creek Blvd, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34201 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lakewood Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakewood Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota/University Park
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/University Park Hotel University Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota/Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.